We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful bike shop”
Review of Hassle Free Sports

Hassle Free Sports
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful bike shop”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We rented 4 "cruiser" bikes for a ride along the Animas River Trail. The process was easy and quick and the employees could not have been more friendly or helpful. The have a nice selection of higher end bikes also if you are interested in a more serious bike ride. Also they are located away from the busy downtown area so parking is not an issue.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank wgm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personalized service with a friendly attitude”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

These folks were absolutely friendly and helpful! I showed up with a flat tire on my bike, actually twice in 1 day. They were quick to repair it and were Awesome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank plylerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Beginner to Expert”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We rented two hardtail mountain bikes from Hassle Free and were very pleased with the service, equipment, and advice about local trails. They will be our go to bike shop next time we are in Durango! The reccommended the Horse Gulch trail system and we had a lot of fun there, riding for whatever abilities your group has. Very well marked and well kept trails.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escondido
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A good location to start on the Animas River Trail for family fun!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

For a half day it cost $25 for each adult bike and $20 for each kids bike. All bikes were well maintained and staff was curtious. We rode from the shop to 32 street over to the trail and south to the mall and back in about two hours at my 9 year old's pace. A great day and worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank russ w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hassle Free Sports also viewed

 

Been to Hassle Free Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing