We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to Durango”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ferringway Hotel Condominiums
Sebastopol, California
1 review
“visit to Durango”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My stay at Ferringway was great. The view of the mountains from unit #34 was beautiful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The condo was comfortable and roomy with full kitchen dinning area, washer and drier. everything is close by downtown (can walk or take a bus at the curb if you dont want to woory about finding parking downtown), Fort Lewis( we went to a community music performance at the college), hiking right out your condo, the pool, and the drive to the ski area was a scenic pleasure.

I intend to return soon.

Room Tip: Good views up high. No stairs on lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerD242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    17
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stay at Ferringway a couple of times a year as we enjoy this small town and the recreation in both summer and winter! We love the location across from Ft. Lewis College and its Center for Southwest Studies and theater. I regularly take the trails down into town for a coffee and visit to the bookstore.

The pool, hot tub and grill/patio give us additional space and convenient activity option for the kids. My family from NH is planning a reunion for June and Ferringway is our choice for the event!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I have stayed in Durango several times. I always book at Ferringway when they’re available due to the size of the units and the proximity to downtown. Our group easily fit in a two bedroom condominium, which included a large living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa. The condominium was very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils. The pool area has a Jacuzzi and sauna, which is really, really nice after a long day of hiking, biking, rafting, etc. Ferringway is located right next to Fort Lewis College and it’s an easy walk or bike ride into downtown. Downtown Durango is great fun year round with an incredible selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and two boys stayed in unit 24 and were very happy with the cleanliness of the whole unit. Everything is on one floor, no steps to walk up. We liked the flat screen TV's in the livngroom and the master bedroom. Also has wireless that was helpful to my husband who had work to do online. The kids loved the pool and so did I along with the other things Ferringway had to offer.
We will be in Durango again next summer and are going to try and get unit 24 again.

Alice Schwartz

Room Tip: Bottom floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwrahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

About 20 years ago my wife and I found a gem in the Durango area. That gem is the Ferringway Condominiums. For the past 20 years, we have stayed there exclusively enjoying the first rate accommodations; including easy access to downtown, hiking and biking trails, golf, hot tub and pool. The units are well appointed and offer a sense of home not found in a hotel room. I would recommend a stay on your next visit to Durango. There is no better place!

Room Tip: You can request a unit to accommodate any size party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I stayed with another couple here for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath unit and found it to meet all of our needs. These larger units are on the top floor which means that you have four sets of stairs (about 8 steps each) to climb to get to your unit so if you have trouble carrying your suitcases reserve a smaller unit. Our unit #41 had white carpet and sofas which did not seem too practical for a rental property and the carpet needed to be cleaned. We thought that the Ferringway's close proximity to Fort Lewis College might mean we would have a problem with noise at night but that was not the case. The Ferringway is located about 1 1/2 mile from downtown (across the street from Fort Lewis College). It was a reasonable walk into town via a nice wide sidewalk.
We arrived during an afternoon rainstorm and got soaked trying to find our unit. The numbering system seems random and the map given to find our unit did not help.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at Ferringway two nights while in town for a wedding. The first night we were in a 1 bedroom unit (#7). The bed was uncomfortable but the worst thing was the noise. The bedroom is small and so the bed is very near the window. We heard noise from the street all night as well as a party going on in the unit across from us (#12?). Also, the person living above us (some units are owner occupied) had a dog that barked and growled when the owner was absent. I was there with my husband and 4 year old and none of us got much sleep. Unfortunately the office closes at 5pm and we had no one to call for help. When the office opened in the morning I explained the noise problem and asked that we be moved. They did not have any more 1 bedrooms open but kindly moved us to a two bedroom for no extra charge. This one was in the back of the property and was just wonderful. The beds were fine and the location was very quiet. We had a great night's sleep. In fact, I've stayed in Durango many times at other hotels and I'd have to say that our second night was the quietest night I've spend in Durango. Others attending the same wedding as us also stayed at Ferringway and really enjoyed it. So I think our first night's experience was not typical for this place. If you reserve here, just avoid unit #7, and ask for a unit that is not facing College Ave. It's a good choice for families.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.3 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
1,035 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferringway Hotel Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Property: Ferringway Hotel Condominiums
Address: 6 Ferringway Cir, Durango, CO 81301-3433
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferringway Hotel Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferringway offers a Residence for the price of a Room, Nightly, Weekly or Monthly. We are the only nightly and extended stay, fully furnished rentals located right in Durango. All properties have a full kitchen, washer & dryer and wood burning fireplace. We are situated one and a half miles from the center of town, nestled into the hillside behind Ft. Lewis College. The property offers a lovely clubhouse, outdoor pool & hot tub and sauna for guest use. You will have the sensation of Privacy, Comfort and Seclusion close to everything you love to see and do in the Spectacular Durango and Four Corners Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ferringway Hotel Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing