We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely condo for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ferringway Hotel Condominiums
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely condo for family holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very well equipped condo, perfect for families needing extra space for an overnight or extended stay in this wonderful area. Swimming pool onsite (no fitness room). The condo's are privately owned so our one may have been better (or worse) than average. Would definitely stay again based on the unit we rented.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of December.
When we first arrived to check in the office was closed, and since it was only 3pm and not the check in time of 4pm we thought we couldn't check in until later, so we returned to town for a look around. Upon returning at 4.30pm the office was still closed, no note on the door, but a sign telling people arriving late in the evening where to collect their keys from, so we went to the managers condo to find an envelope with our name on it at their door, never saw anyone, would have been nice if they had left a note at the office sayng the office wasnt open that day.

We quickly found our condo, first impression was that it was older than we were expecting, especially bathrooms. Lovely large lounge, we brought firewood in and soon had the place nice and cosy. Both bedrooms were of a good size, two bathrooms, and full washer and dryer.

The kitchen wasn't very well stocked. None of the plates or glasses matched, they were a very odd assortment. No oven trays to cook the pizzas on. And no oven mits to take hot dishes from the oven.

We enjoyed our 4 nights, is good to be able to cook for a family rather than restaurants all the time.
It was only a 5 minute drive into town, so handy location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5fromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Our first thoughts were strange smell, and the carpet needs stretched. The air was dusty, and it smelled like we were staying in somebody's house while they were away. The bed was a little hard, and it took us a while to figure out that we had to turn on the radiant heaters near the floor in each room. But them we threw a frozen pizza in the oven, started a fire in the fireplace, and made some tea. It started smelling less weird, the allergies abated a bit, and the place grew on us.

I would try another condo vacation rental next time. This was OK, but we hope to find better next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed here with my husband and adult son for 2 nights in October. Excellent condo; comfortable and well-furnished. My son enjoyed his loft bedroom. Less than 10 minutes drive into Durango (railroad depot and main street). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ljj18519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A great place to stay in Durango if you are going to be there for a while and don't want to eat at restaurants all the time. Clean, well-stocked, and convenient to downtown. No, it's not perfect or luxurious, but the price is fair.

Room Tip: Unit 2 has older decor and no mountain view, but it is sunny and airy. Bed is extremely firm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterLily113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I made a reservation planning to stay on business for five nights, but unfortunately, because of changed circumstances, I needed to cancel a portion of the reservation. I noted the cancellation policy and Bill S.'s review at the time I made my reservation, but at that time, I did not believe that I would need to change my reservations.

When I contacted the property regarding changing the reservation, they were entirely inflexible. The property manager kept saying "It says no refunds on the website when you book," and "No refunds is clearly posted in the condo unit when you arrived." While I understand the reasons for a penalty for cancellation of reservations, I do not believe that it is reasonable to charge the full room rental rate for nights that you do not stay. I would have been fine paying some penalty, even half or slightly more, of the actual room rental rate. However, charging a guest the full amount for a room that they are not going to use - a room that the hotel could re-rent is absolutely unbelievable. As Bill S. stated - they charge you the full room rental ($150 PER NIGHT in my case), and they can then go out and rent the condo again.

Even a minor concession of $50 or $75 would have made me a much happier customer. As I said, I understand the reasons for charging a penalty for changing or cancelling your reservations - and I am fine with a partial charge. I just believe that it is awful customer service to charge the full room rental when the property can re-rent the room in your absence.

I will be certain to discourage my friends, family, and colleagues to avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZY1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I had a reservation that I had to cancel one week befor the reservation date because of a family situation. To my dismay, the resort policy requires cancellation 14 days prior, or NO REFUND. In my case, $187 and they can rent the room again??? This place is a rip off!

Do not make a reservation unless you are ABSOLUTELY SURE you will be staying there. If this policy exists, there are more than likely other hidden stuff to watch out for too!

BEWARE Mr. or Ms. Traveler!

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.3 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
453 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.3 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
1.9 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferringway Hotel Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Property: Ferringway Hotel Condominiums
Address: 6 Ferringway Cir, Durango, CO 81301-3433
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferringway Hotel Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferringway offers a Residence for the price of a Room, Nightly, Weekly or Monthly. We are the only nightly and extended stay, fully furnished rentals located right in Durango. All properties have a full kitchen, washer & dryer and wood burning fireplace. We are situated one and a half miles from the center of town, nestled into the hillside behind Ft. Lewis College. The property offers a lovely clubhouse, outdoor pool & hot tub and sauna for guest use. You will have the sensation of Privacy, Comfort and Seclusion close to everything you love to see and do in the Spectacular Durango and Four Corners Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ferringway Hotel Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing