We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice.”
Review of Durango Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Durango Lodge
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small but nice.”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We would stay here again. The price was right, close to shopping, food, and the main reason we were there, the trip on the train.
Tiny eating area for about 5 people.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    120
    46
    8
    11
See reviews for
64
122
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bethel park pa.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Hotel is in walking distance of Train & Downtown. We left our car in lot & did the tourist things without having to find a parking area & didn't have to pay extra. Our room was CLEAN & we didn't have any problems. Donuts in the morning were yummy yummy.

Room Tip: ask if they offer any discounts. AAA AARP etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

the lodge was 1 block from the durango/silverton train great location and close to resturants and shops Its an older lodge but clean and the price is excellent for the location staff very nice

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdbeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This place had a great rate and had a BIG spacious 3 queen room, perfect for my family of five. I was expecting decent but old motel decor for the price, but was pleasantly surprised. Everything seemed nice, new and clean, comfy beds, nice bathroom with hairdryer. Nice cont. Breakfast with tasty donuts. Awesome location for the train and exploring downtown. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrycewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stargard Szczecinski, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I stayed five days, four nights in the Durango Lodge, conveniently located in downtown Durango, CO. Our interior room was clean, quiet and well maintained. The continental breakfast was good (donuts, coffee and bagels). Overall, this was a good value for the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We loved being within walking distance of everything. We called several places after getting into town and they had the best prices by far. After staying there, we couldn't get over what a great value it was. The staff is outstanding, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, it was quiet and the location was perfect. Yes, it is older but it's well maintained. The breakfast didn't have much selection, it was okay, and the coffee was good. We enjoyed the town and the Lodge so much we stayed an extra night. We can't wait to go back, ride the train, stroll downtown, drink a few beers, and walk back to the Lodge. I can't say enough about how much we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olathepsteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Durango Lodge is a small hotel that we've stayed at many times mainly because of it's location. It can't be beat for price and location. We've stayed at all the historical hotels in town but keep coming back to the Durango Lodge. On this last visit they had upgraded the beds, tvs, etc. It's still just a regular small hotel but we park our car and never move it. It's a half block from the train, a few doors from the movie theater and near one of the best restaurants in town. There is coffee, juice and bakery items for breakfast but it's also two doors down from a bagel shop that serves breakfast. A Ralph Lauren store is next door.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi999Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.5 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
0.5 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#10 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Lodge

Property: Durango Lodge
Address: 150 E 5th, Durango, CO
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small motel in downtown Durango. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Durango Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing