We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edward S
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place was amazing with plenty of great views. Within a short drive to pagosa springs and Durango. Overall great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for your review! And thank you for choosing our little slice of heaven for your get-away. We hope you get to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamlet77
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place! ”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The area and property are great! We loved every minute of our vacation. Lauretta and Gary are extremely sweet and helpful! Truly one of the best vacations we've ever had! If you need to disconnect and connect with nature this is the place to go! The stary nights, beautiful open land, cozy "postcard-ish" barn/cabin and gorgeous horses were truly beautiful! We will come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
We're so glad that you were able to unplug from town to connect with country and nature. And pleased that you chose our place for this opportunity. We look forward to having you stay again. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolly V
Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unplugged Vacay”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were on home leave from our job in Thailand and looking for a getaway trip from Texas, before we returned to SE Asia. Chose Durango, so we could fly fish and hike and also, it was a quick nonstop flight out of Dallas. Found Lauretta's property on Flipkey and it was exactly as described and better. We loved the remoteness from town, but close enough to scoot in and out for dinner, shopping, etc. We stocked up on groceries so we could relax and cook at their lovely barn apartment. We loved watching them feed the animals and seeing their dogs helping out. Every night we soaked our tired bones in the hot tub and were amazed at the clarity of the stars. Lauretta and Gary were very personable and interesting folks to talk with, but gave us total privacy. Gary was in the same fraternity as my husband, so it was meant to be to meet them! The barn loft is completely private from the main house on the hill, fully stocked with everything you could possibly need and something I would love to have! In fact, we are now torn between where to retire in a couple of years. Durango is now on the top of our list or at least for part of the year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
We loved meeting Lolly and Ron and were honored to host you at our little ranch haven. We're so glad that our barn apartment accommodated your needs. Stay in touch! We would welcome you as fun additions to our Durango community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing our little neck of the woods for your vacation. We're so happy that you enjoyed our little barn-loft apartment as well as the ranch critters and wildlife. Autumn truly is a magical time here in the southwestern mountains. We enjoyed meeting you! And we hope you'll get to return to the area and stay at our place again. Thanks for the wonderful review! Lauretta & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the stars. They really are wonderful from our place without light pollution.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved staying here and getting away from the city. We loved seeing the horses and cows and watching the deer feed in the mornings and evenings. Our guests were lovely and so very helpful! We look forward to visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks for choosing our place for your get-away to the Durango area and for the great review. We enjoyed visiting with you and sharing wine information. We hope you get a chance to come back when our winery is fully up and running. You're not too far away for a long-weekend trip! And congratulations on your nuptials! Warm regards, Lauretta & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful & relaxing”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip in Durango. It was our 20 year anniversary . It was so peaceful and relaxing. In the evenings and mornings we saw deer out our huge window that you get to see out of from the bed. The hot tub was very relaxing especially after a flight and doing anything in Durango. The lady that we rented it from was so sweet and helpful if we had any questions about Durango or the surrounding city's. Had a great time! Would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Glad you two had a relaxing vacation at our place! You were great guests and we hope you get a chance to come back. Thank you for choosing our little slice of heaven for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing