We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and fun atmosphere”
Review of 6512 Restaurant and Lounge - CLOSED

6512 Restaurant and Lounge
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: "BEST MEAL IN DURANGO AND AT A REASONABLE PRICE." Fun, Upscale-Casual, Entertainment Venue, Featuring Premium Cocktails and Delicious, Local Cuisine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great service and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Love late night dancing. Always a great place to meet friends. Food is great and the bar is awesome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank komick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    46
    24
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hesperus, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the Jalapeño Margarita!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Went for a late-night drink and apps. The Jalapeño Margarita (don't remember the exact name of it) was fantastic and my friend really enjoyed the blackberry mojito. The sliders were the perfect thing for our cravings that night - very, very good. Service was excellent. I'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So enjoy the Happy Hour”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Visited with friends for Happy Hour the day of our first snow this year and we had such a fun afternoon. The drinks were well made and the afternoon appetizers was so delicious and so affordable. I will go back again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“S-L-O-W!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

6512 was scheduled for us by our overnight accommodations as part of a package deal. We were given $100 gift certificates to eat at 6512. When we arrived we were seated in a strange corner area near the live jazz music, which was good. We ordered some drinks and an appetizer. The appetizer took nearly an hour! We were then told that the appetizer would be complimentary. We then waited another 45 minutes for our entrees, which we requested our meat to be cooked well done when asked. After the long wait, our nearly raw meat entrees showed up. What a disappointment. It got very loud and rowdy in the restaurant as large parties shuffled in and weren't even eating. Soon we felt like we were the only ones seated in a huge bar. To try and use our gift cards up, we ordered desserts. You guessed it, the desserts took way too long - over 20 minutes. When we tried to pay our $66 bill, we were told we couldn't use the $34 balance for a tip. We had to leave a cash tip and ended up leaving the $34 gift card as we didn't want to ever go back. Very poorly managed establishment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The spinich crab omlet was outstanding. My husband would have liked a sauce on the Rancheros but he said the ingredients were great. We would have loved to get the bottomless mimosa, but had too much to do today. Maybe next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spritzy708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 6512 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Durango Mountain, Durango
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing