We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Rooms”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this BW. The three queen rooms are wonderful, with separate rooms, pull-out, extra sink, and back door. I love a shower with a view! The rate was very reasonable for the space. The hotel appears to be in good order. One TV had a built in DVD player. Beds were perfect.

Breakfast really did have a little bit of everything, but I must suggest that they get rid of those terrible picante sauce packets. Please!

We lost WiFi in the morning, but I was told in no uncertain terms that they can get it fixed at any time if they know it's down. Front desk staff was very thorough.

Wish it were closer to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Picante packets GONE! Thank you for the suggestion! But more important, thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    237
    110
    30
    26
See reviews for
249
221
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I come to Durango often and will definitely stay here again. Very accommodating staff, spacious room, micro, frig, coffee/tea pot. Good breakfast, waffles, cereal, English muffins, yogurt, juice, sweet rolls, eggs, sausage.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. AND thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel was nice and clean The rooms were big, They have good breakfast with many options and nice people. the only inconvenience is no elevator other wise we were very happy with it. is located very close to the main street. also was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rociojin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Your comments are appreciated more than you know. We recognize submitting a review takes time and we are grateful. We apologize that the lack of an elevator caused frustration but are still hopeful you will chose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford Colorado Usa
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The room was very nice however, the sheets were dirty as if someone had used the restroom on them on one of the beds. The location was very beautiful, but that was the only disappointment. The restaurant next door was very good as well, nice that it was within the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We are appalled to hear your sheets were dirty. This is completely unacceptable and not our way of servicing guests. We took immediate action and investigated upon receiving your review, and the issue that arose was most certainly an anomaly. We sincerely apologize. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hat Choeng Mon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

When in Durango on business this is my go to motel. I like to park in front of my room which you can do at this motel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is on par with any other like place.
It's just outside of town and easy access to downtown. There is a decent restaurant in the same parking lot which serves Mexican food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs up to the mountain behind the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMoonhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great details in your review for future travelers. Indeed, the suites are the best experience and offer extra space, and terrific access. In addition, the suites also include microwave and refrigerator, where a standard room only offers a refrigerator. We are grateful that you appreciate being able to park your car adjacent to your room entrance. No doubt makes it convenient to load and unload! Thank again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, CO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I spoke with one lady on the phone and she was unwilling to help me. When I checked in the guy simply checked me in not friendly at all. When checking out the lady that checked me out acted like she was serving a prison sentence. The bed was very comfortable but there was snow and ice everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We were extremely surprised to receive your customer service complaint. We are very sorry our front desk clerks were not friendly nor helpful. They are both some of our most seasoned and celebrated associates. In addition, we are known for our outstanding service and receive so many accolades, I am at a loss for what may have happened. We appreciate your time in letting us know had a challenge and extend our sincerest apologies. We will look into the situation immediately. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My visit to the area was to search for my husband who has been missing in Mesa Verde National park for several months. Under the circumstances my trip was still very pleasureable, the staff was very friendly and guenuinely concerned. They went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as posseble. Next time there is a search I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.7 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing