We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big welcome for road weary travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big welcome for road weary travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise! We were driving into Durango after a long day of sightseeing across Arizona. Exhausted, we just wanted a nice room and a good dinner. We picked Best Western Durango simply because it had a restaurant next door and the other nearby motels did not have one within walking distance. The room was fine, the staff excellent but the best surprise was Christina's, the restaurant adjacent to the property. Christina' s is a family owned Mexican restaurant with great food and spectacular service. Even better, they had a great duet playing in the bar - just the kind of place we love. They served great local beer, even made up fish taco's especially for me, and helped us with our Spanish. BW Durango Inn and Chritina's make a great combination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriMishawaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are so grateful for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and excited that you enjoyed Christina's as well. We will share your feedback with the owners. They will no doubt appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    225
    109
    30
    26
See reviews for
241
216
39
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

A group of us came in about 8:30 PM wanting five rooms after a week rafting the San Juan river. There was also a group of biker tourists wanting a similar number of rooms ahead of us. Manning the front desk was one overworked girl (Becky?) who always kept her cool and cheerful disposition despite the late hour, impatient customers, and rapidly diminishing number of rooms. She even had to split her time between us and repeated calls on the phone. She was a rock and a calming presence in that office amidst the stress. I was impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamondtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
WOW! We are so proud of Becky. She is one of the newest members of our team. Thank you for recognizing her and her outstanding service. As you know, those situations can be tough. You have no idea how much our team appreciates the feedback and recognition. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon. Should you make your way here again soon, call us direct at 970-247-3251!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had to stay in Durango just for one night and the Best Western location is just perfect. Located right in the heart of Durango; close to shopping, local coffee shops and old rail. Nice, clean, friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review! Be sure to give us a call at 970-247-3251 should you be returning to our area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Loved the room set up, with 6 of us on vacation, we never felt crowded! The continental breakfast in the morning was delicious! Fruit, waffles, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, etc...all complimentary. The location was perfect...close to Animas River and the rooms were very quiet and peaceful. Not to mention, the beds were actually quite comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is so important to have a comfy bed and are thrilled you enjoyed the guestroom layout. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast. We try hard to please everyone, which can be difficult sometimes! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for four days for a soccer tournament. The suite (a separate bedroom and another living room with a hide-a-bed couch) was perfectly roomy and tidy. I didn't get in the pool or hot tub, but both were well maintained and clean. There is even a large yard in the back where the girls practices their soccer! The free breakfast was elaborate...eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, pastries, etc. and the people were so nice to us. They even offered to change our room to two queen beds, and move our stuff for us while we were at the soccer games. I will definitely stay here next time were in Durango.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Gosh, thanks for the great review. It is our pleasure to be of service to your and your family. We are glad you enjoyed our suites and appreciate our breakfast offerings. The suites really are the perfect fit for families. So often guests miss our nice grassy area. We need to do more to promote that area! Again, thank you so much! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Traveled here on our last stop for Mancation, this is the nicest motorcycle friendly hotel I have come across, wash stand is always set up, rags clean and dry set out for use. Breakfast is ready on time and open early so you can get rolling. We stayed in the Two bedroom King Suites, fantastic ROOM!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have a terrific setup for motorcycles! You can park right in front of your room and spruce up your bike all at the same time! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This Best Western seems to have seen better days...a bit worn out. The room felt dark, and cramped but it was convenient to the hot tub, pool, and breakfast room. Had to drive to downtown restaurant area.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the pool and breakfast room. It was convenient and we didn't find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Your time in submitting a review is greatly appreciated. We are sorry you felt our rooms dark and worn. I am not able to tell which room you occupied, but we have 71 rooms and a plethora of choices in different room types and locations. I sincerely hope that upon your next trip to Durango, you will call be direct and I will pick the perfect room for you! Call me at 303-328-5569 or email me at durangoinnandsuites@hotmail.com. We hope to see you again soon! And again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.7 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#4 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.7 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing