We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to Telluride CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at Best Western Durango Inn as a layover to arriving in Telluride, CO. Rooms were extremely clean, staff courteous and friendly. Had 2 problems: requested a main floor room for 2 separate stays at this Best Western due to health. Hotel did not honor request 1st night made extra effort to get 1st floor room on 2nd stay. Sheets were "itchy"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. We value your input and will look into the "itchy" sheets. We have not heard this feedback but will further investigate. We appreciate all that you enjoyed and will share your terrific comments with our staff. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Affordable and dog friendly. We stayed in a room that had three beds which was great with two teens. I do suggest bringing your own pillows. Their pillows are the small half sized ones and were all hard. Breakfast included the usual along with waffles, sausage and eggs. I prefer staying in town because parking is hard to find. I'd rather walk from hotel. This Best Western is not within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank kmethvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to submit a review. Indeed, we are 3/4 mile west of the historic downtown area of Durango. We would agree that the short walk is not for everyone, and the road can get busy. Personally, I agree regarding the pillows and yet some find the brand and fill quite pleasing. We have ordered some alternative pillows to have on hand for different preferences. Thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was very helpful and very courteous so I would rate them higher than my overall rating. The breakfast was good and the breakfast host was very pleasant. However, I was disappointed in the room. It was small, dated and you could hear the street noise come in through the gap under the door. The beds were comfortable enough but it felt more like a cheaper priced hotel. There was a choice between this hotel and another for the same price. After staying in both, I would pick the other on my return trip to Durango. It wasn't bad - just wasn't the best for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your valuable input. We were delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful. They work hard at their jobs and they appreciate being recognized for their efforts. We regret you did not enjoy your room. We have over 7 different types of rooms for a variety of preferences and budgets ranging from low to higher in price. We hope that next time we can treat to you something you might find more preferential. Again, thank you for your input. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise! We were driving into Durango after a long day of sightseeing across Arizona. Exhausted, we just wanted a nice room and a good dinner. We picked Best Western Durango simply because it had a restaurant next door and the other nearby motels did not have one within walking distance. The room was fine, the staff excellent but the best surprise was Christina's, the restaurant adjacent to the property. Christina' s is a family owned Mexican restaurant with great food and spectacular service. Even better, they had a great duet playing in the bar - just the kind of place we love. They served great local beer, even made up fish taco's especially for me, and helped us with our Spanish. BW Durango Inn and Chritina's make a great combination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriMishawaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are so grateful for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and excited that you enjoyed Christina's as well. We will share your feedback with the owners. They will no doubt appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A group of us came in about 8:30 PM wanting five rooms after a week rafting the San Juan river. There was also a group of biker tourists wanting a similar number of rooms ahead of us. Manning the front desk was one overworked girl (Becky?) who always kept her cool and cheerful disposition despite the late hour, impatient customers, and rapidly diminishing number of rooms. She even had to split her time between us and repeated calls on the phone. She was a rock and a calming presence in that office amidst the stress. I was impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamondtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

WOW! We are so proud of Becky. She is one of the newest members of our team. Thank you for recognizing her and her outstanding service. As you know, those situations can be tough. You have no idea how much our team appreciates the feedback and recognition. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon. Should you make your way here again soon, call us direct at 970-247-3251!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had to stay in Durango just for one night and the Best Western location is just perfect. Located right in the heart of Durango; close to shopping, local coffee shops and old rail. Nice, clean, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review! Be sure to give us a call at 970-247-3251 should you be returning to our area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Loved the room set up, with 6 of us on vacation, we never felt crowded! The continental breakfast in the morning was delicious! Fruit, waffles, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, etc...all complimentary. The location was perfect...close to Animas River and the rooms were very quiet and peaceful. Not to mention, the beds were actually quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is so important to have a comfy bed and are thrilled you enjoyed the guestroom layout. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast. We try hard to please everyone, which can be difficult sometimes! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing