We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had booked two rooms but had to cancel one room the day before our stay. The personal was very friendly and helpful throughout the purpose. The food was good. The room was clean and spacious. We will stay in this Best Western the next time we are in Durango, CO.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hairbiz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time and effort it takes to submit your information. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    231
    109
    30
    26
See reviews for
244
218
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this motel recently when we were passing through the area. We were given a first floor room as we had requested on our reservation (thank-you) but the room was not what we expected. The room was kind of dingy and had a very strange, objectionable odor when we arrived. The carpet appeared to be less than clean. The rest of the room was very clean and comfortable, although the decor and furnishings were quite dated. The bathroom was extremely small with a tub and toilet inside and the sink/vanity just outside. The shower was the best we've encountered so far on this trip! The toilet was not working properly on our arrival and we had to call the front desk but someone promptly took care of it. There were windows in the bathroom and vanity areas which allowed us to enjoy the fresh mountain air. Our room was very quiet - the A/C unit was one of the quietest ones we've had on this 12 night vacation. The breakfast room was adequate with optional outdoor seating. The selection of food met our needs and was quite tasty. One of our biggest complaints was that the WIFI was not available. We were told that a new router was "on order." Overall we had a satisfactory stay here for one night but will explore other lodging options for future visits to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillkaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We so much appreciate the details of your review. We are sorry you found out rooms to seem dated. We had just completed our installation of the granite vanities, flat screen televisions and new carpet, although I would agree that the color carpet chosen was less than fresh looking. We are proud of our cleanliness and are happy that you recognized that effort. Indeed, we were without a router for a few days. Seems like it is always at the most inconvenient times when they misfire, and for our needs it is not something we can pick up at the local Walmart! We are so sorry. We do have many different room types and room sizes available and it sounds like you chose our most economical. We hope next time you come to Durango you will allow me to offer you a complimentary upgrade! Call me at 303-328-5569 and will be happy to help. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited Durango on vacation and found the room OK overall, but the toilet seat was dirty upon arrival as if it hadn't been cleaned (wiped off easily with Lysol wipe) and the room was hot.because the a/c was in the bathroom instead of the sleeping area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It is unacceptable that our staff did not do their best to assure that you were checked into a clean room. We score highly on our cleanliness because of our love and care in this area. We clearly dropped the ball. Indeed there are some rooms that have the air conditioner in an inconvenient place. We hope you will join us again and allow us the opportunity to accommodate you in one of our many other room types that do not have that issue. We are glad you found our service exceptional ! We will share with the staff! Again, we so greatly appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed two nights here. Room clean and comfortable. Liked that there was a hida-bed for the kids to sleep on. Great front desk help, and good breakfast. Lobby and kitchen area clean and very presentable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We recognize you have a choice in lodging options so thank you for choosing us. We are grateful. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at the BW Durango Inn & Suites several weeks ago. Very clean, tidy, friendly staff and great restaurant. A short drive from town, but not really out of the way. Had all the facilities (laundry etc) and the restaurant had a good selection of meals at realistic prices.
The room was spacious and overlooked parklands and bit of a hill at the rear. Saw our first woodpecker. Busy little birds.
Worth considering.

Room Tip: First floor room no noise and good aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Today we had a hawk on our back lawn and the other day, a family of deer! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

poor for the money.easy location . hotel could use updating. .parking was good. the restaurant was closed at 8 pm . had to drive into town for something to eat. nice enough place but would try the downtown location next time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to submit a review that is helpful and informative for other guests. We regret you did not perceive a good price value. Due to the seasonal nature of the Durango market, high season is indeed more expensive than you will find other times of year. We hope you will come and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at Best Western Durango Inn as a layover to arriving in Telluride, CO. Rooms were extremely clean, staff courteous and friendly. Had 2 problems: requested a main floor room for 2 separate stays at this Best Western due to health. Hotel did not honor request 1st night made extra effort to get 1st floor room on 2nd stay. Sheets were "itchy"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We value your input and will look into the "itchy" sheets. We have not heard this feedback but will further investigate. We appreciate all that you enjoyed and will share your terrific comments with our staff. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.7 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.7 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing