We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I do not prefer Motels to stay because I find them noisy, but the price was to good to turn down for this area. The staff gives you the impression the care about your stay. My room was clean and comfy for our overnight stay and very quiet!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time in submitting a review. We are grateful. Indeed, our staff does care about you as our guest. We will share your feedback with them. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The people at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites were what made our trip memorable. We had special help from Edy and Carlita, who were excellent. The woman who runs the breakfast area each morning is another fantastic person who cares about your experience and interacts in a friendly manner. The staff is first rate and the price was very reasonable. The room and bathroom clean!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Our employees work so hard. Thank you for recognizing them for their outstanding service. It means more to them than you know. We are so happy you had a terrific stay and thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your comments are so helpful for us and other travelers. Much appreciated! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

On our way from Prescott Valley, AZ to Boulder, CO we stopped overnight at this hotel, having stayed there one year ago. Again, we were treated royally - including our Airedale, Daisy. Last year, we had the now-gone Airedale, Sedona with us. We were surprised to learn that we could go around to the patio with Daisy for the continental breakfast, where Daisy met another canine, a friendly Golden Retriever.

Out thanks to best Western for being sensitive to our needs!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if accompanied by a canine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEANPIERRE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you! We are so glad you had a terrific stay....so sorry to hear about Sedona. We are thrilled you have returned to stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate the time you spend to do a review. We are so grateful. Call us at 970-247-3251 when you are ready to book again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First, thought we had a suite, but no. Old, old tiny stinky crowded room. Bathroom floor so rotten it sagged, gave in spookily when walked on and squeaked LOUDLY. Opening the drapes was a mistake, because it unleashed the Dust Bowl. Drapes never dusted in their lifetime forget about cleaned...and full of cigarette holes. Room was not cleaned on our first day, bed covers just thrown over rumpled sheets. A/C loud and barely functional. Tour bus parked outside the door idling its engine ALL NIGHT. When we dared to complain the management said there were complaints about out pets, which was a complete fabrication/rigmarole as the pets were with us the entire time and in years of traveling no other complaints EVER. We left the room cleaner than when we first checked in. So tired of these cheapskate old places charging more for a horrible "pet friendly room" for tons more fees, then resorting to this kind of bullstuff when legitimate complaints are made, and they know the rooms are entirely substandard and un rentable to anyone else. This room was a health hazard as the floor obviously was ready to cave and they simply did not want to do repairs.

Look, friends, just say NO PETS but don't blame pets for poor management and lack of upkeep and health standards.

And please, if you have pets, NEVER stay here they are pet unfriendly. If you don't have pets, have fun breathing diesel fumes from the tour bus which brings obviously more valuable customers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

WOW, as the owner and operator of the Best Western Durango Inn and Suites, no doubt, you can imagine how hurtful it is to be called mean spirited, cheapskate, a liar, and have my integrity put into question. It is difficult to not take such attack personally until I looked at your other Trip advisor contributions. I am sorry you had a miserable stay here and had I realized how horrible your felt our accommodations, at the moment you checked in, I would have been happy to assist in finding you a more suitable inn. We have a terrific staff that works very hard and take pride in their work. Super employees are hard to come by , from front desk staff,and housekeepers, to the maintenance staff and all in between. They have a long and wonderful history of outstanding service and dedication and they too, do not deserve to be attacked or berated. More love and care goes into this property that you can imagine. Best of luck to you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was a nice place to stay. Room was nice we had a suite. The breakfast gave choices - eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal. cold cereal. muffins, toast.yogurt, and fruit.Close to downtown but a little to far to walk. 5 minuite drive to train station. Grandson loved the pool and hot tub was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so happy you had a terrific stay. It is always so fun to have the kids enjoying the pool and hot tub. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Very nice hotel for the price. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Clean swimming pool. We sleep with a white noise machine, so had no problems with noise. Our sink was slightly clogged, and maintenance came quickly to address the problem. Close to downtown, but not walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your specific notes and input. We appreciate your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again sometime soon! Call us at 970-247-3251!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our stay in Durango at Best Western was good. Our room was too close to the pool and kept hearing the fence slam during the day. Personnel working in the food department were very friendly and helpful. The price of the hotels in Durango are high compared to other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your input. I am glad our helpful friendly staff were able to help and assist. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
567 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
2.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 Highway 160, Durango, CO 81303-6857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Durango
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing