We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Durango 20140423” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Moab
2 reviews
“Durango 20140423”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This Best Western is well situated on the main road and at the right price. It is a very nice place with excellent service. Very quiet room. Free WI FI Free and Good breakfast. If we add more time we would have liked to use the covered pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dominique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    213
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
204
203
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreat, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff that went out of the way to help out. A genuine friendliness. Rooms are nice and clean with fridge and microwave. Good location in Durango. Also pool and hot tub are extra bonuses

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askim, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was selected because of reviews here on TripAdvisor combined with available rates. We considered staying closer to downtown, but at a much higher price. It turned out that the drive downtown only takes some 7 minutes and little problem with traffic. We even took the nice and paved pathway along the stream one night. About 3.5 miles each direction and a very nice and well-kept path.
The room was nice and clean, the AC a bit noisy/inefficient and the beds were comfortable. HSIA worked fine and no problems connecting to the service.
The staff was friendly, attentive and helped out with everything we asked for. Breakfast was standard+, but the breakfast room has very few seats and tables compared to number of rooms = a bit crowded in the morning.
All in all - a good choice if you need to choose a hotel in Durango!

Room Tip: Bring your swim trunks - they have a nice pool and hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and roomy and beautiful. It's definitely worth the stay while visiting Durango. The staff was very friendly . It's location was easy to find. The Free wifi was a plus. Free breakfast was included

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VWilkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand junction, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

A good clean room with a very attentive staff along with convenient access to Durango's attractions made this a good value. The staff accommodated tired travelers with the minimum of fuss and the maximum efficiency.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Rooms were very clean and service was good. They had cookies when we arrived, and the staff was friendly. The shampoo in the room was very nice, and the beds were comfortable. It was great to have a microwave and refrigerator in our room. We were impressed with their breakfast selection. Our daughter loved the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

They knew what was going on!! in so many words! They had our check-in ready, also gave us a choice of upper/lower floors. Told us about the pool, guest services, etc. The last day we had a BIG change of plans, we had seen the train boarding & called the front desk becuz it was going to be check out day, nstead they offered to book the room ahead of time for us so we could ride the train and our belongings would be safe! i luved their hospitality! I would book and refer to anyone in staying ther!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank naniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.3 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows
Address: 3255 North Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Durango
#9 Family Hotel in Durango
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Shadows Hotel Durango
Best Western Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing