We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Durango is a wonderful place to visit. But like most places in Colorado; it can be expensive. The Quality Inn up on 550 North is a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was nice, not to mention; the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSchoolUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have been doing our best to provide a good breakfast for everyone who stays with us. It's always important to start out with a hot delicious meal before heading up into the mountains or down the river tubing! Thank you for providing us with feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    173
    67
    14
    7
See reviews for
141
192
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kayenta, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Original hotel booked was dirty and front desk staff were not accomodating. Travelled for hours and we were quite tired. We were able to get a room at this hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff very accomodating and helpful.
continental breakfast very good. We will consider staying there again.

Room Tip: select the double queen. Roomy and confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moharo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I am sorry to hear that you had such a difficult first hotel, but we are so happy that you were able to find our location and book a room! Your tip is very helpful, our double queen rooms are the largest rooms we have and they have a bit more leg room and storage space. I'm glad you were pleased with our services. We hope to see you again sooner rather than later here in Durango! P.S. Feel free to contact us by phone for room rates! We are always trying to offer the best prices in Durango for our visitors.

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Lobby staff were really nice and friendly. They even called our room about an hour after we checked in to see if everything was to our liking and to ask if there was anything we needed. Nice! Bed was comfy, pillows were nice. All you'd expect from a good Quality hotel. The price was on the high end, but all the hotels in Durango were high. They had hot chocolate chip cookies in the lobby when we checked in. We didn't wake up in time for the free breakfast though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2styx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for leaving such nice comments! We are always trying to better the standards of our hotel and our staff so we appreciate the feedback you provided. I'm sorry to hear that you missed the breakfast! We have some really great items so I hope that you can stay with us again soon to enjoy them!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

When we arrived I felt my tummy sink, but the rooms are clean and the beds comfy.

We even used the very basic pool! Breakfast was a little hit or miss and very busy due to a cycle race - but it filled a whole.

Durango though is amazing. One of my favourite places ever!

Be sure to take the free trolly into the main town - its great!

Lovely people and for the price, a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatgirlslim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was hit or miss for you. We are always looking to improve and will gladly take any suggestions you may have for how we can provide a more quality dining experience to all of our guests.

We are so glad that you got to enjoy a free trolley ride into town! It is such a fun way to explore and experience Durango, and we have a trolley pick up directly across the street from our hotel! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will see us again next time you are in Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights last week and enjoyed the location especially with the free trolley stop to downtown across the street. It's about 2 miles from center but close to the river, bike trail, and quiet. Free hot breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
So glad you enjoyed your quite room, pool, and breakfast. Our staff tries very hard to make sure that our guests have everything they need and that they feel like they are staying somewhere "where guests are family." We look forward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Quality Inn in Durango Colorado. Had one of the rooms away from the road so it was quiet. Had a nice pool. Breakfasts were good - had a nice variety, including hot foods every day. The staff was very nice and helpful. I had read reviews about all the hotels in Durango and was not impressed with any of them, but Quality Inn was a fairly nice hotel with great beds/linens, clean, and at a fair price. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the building that is set back from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripster453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidWest
Level Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed there about a year ago, and left a review. Pretty much all of that stands.

This year, I would say my visit was as good or better than last time. The room was clean, no issues at all, except that dang crazy air conditioner set up still bothers me. Whoever the mental midget was that decided an air conditioner should be placed in the bathroom should be stoned in the town square. If they ever do a major remodel of the rooms, moving the a/c's to the front of the room like every other hotel on the planet would be helpful.

Didn't try the internet this year. The new iPhone compatible alarm clock was a nice addition, even thought it's a bit goofy to operate. I think I wound up paying something like $120 for my room. Anywhere else in the country, this room should cost about 65-70 bucks, but hey, it's Durango.

Let me skip the fluff and help you decide whether you want to stay there or not. Read the reviews and you will find some minor personality flaws this hotel has, such as the odd air conditioners, small rooms, cramped parking lot, and very handicap-unfriendly dining area. It's old, and any hotel this age will have flaws. But given the outrageous prices for hotels in Durango, this spot is one of the better values you can find. Decent enough service, modest but clean, and they appear to be making a pretty good effort to keep the place from falling apart. It is holding up well. The parking lot seems to be safe, and I was not worried about my car getting broken into.

I've stayed in a few hotels in Durango in recent years. This hotel is one of the best bangs for your buck in town, is clean, and is seemingly safe. That is my bottom line. If you agree that value, cleanliness, and safety are your bottom line, than you will be satisfied. If you are a big spender and want to pay 150-200 bucks for a room, you can do much better than this place. But if value is a part of your bottom line in an expensive tourist town, get a room here and you will be okay.

Room Tip: Get a two queen room instead of a king room if you want a bigger room. The king rooms are very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMountainTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.9 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#4 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.8 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Property: Quality Inn Durango
Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing