We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - room better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was better than expected - wasn't expecting much since it was the last room I could find in Durango. The best part was watching the train go by as we were swimming the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueeyeskms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for leaving leaving feedback about our hotel. We are always searching for ways to better our standards or service. It's so great that you got to enjoy the passing train while swimming! We look forward to your next stay with us in Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had trouble finding a vacancy for the weekend stay, but found the Quality Inn had rooms available. We were pleasantly surprised by the great service, clean rooms and pool area, and the breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The beds were comfortable and had many pillows! We could not hear the people in the rooms next to us, and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to others!!

Room Tip: Being close to pool with kids was helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for leaving such nice comments! We always enjoy hearing when we have done something right. You came at a very busy time in Durango with the USA Pro Cycle Challenge and we are happy that were able to stay with us and enjoy the breakfast and the pool! I hope that you can come again and stay with us soon!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Durango is a wonderful place to visit. But like most places in Colorado; it can be expensive. The Quality Inn up on 550 North is a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was nice, not to mention; the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldSchoolUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have been doing our best to provide a good breakfast for everyone who stays with us. It's always important to start out with a hot delicious meal before heading up into the mountains or down the river tubing! Thank you for providing us with feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Original hotel booked was dirty and front desk staff were not accomodating. Travelled for hours and we were quite tired. We were able to get a room at this hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff very accomodating and helpful.
continental breakfast very good. We will consider staying there again.

Room Tip: select the double queen. Roomy and confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moharo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

I am sorry to hear that you had such a difficult first hotel, but we are so happy that you were able to find our location and book a room! Your tip is very helpful, our double queen rooms are the largest rooms we have and they have a bit more leg room and storage space. I'm glad you were pleased with our services. We hope to see you again sooner rather than later here in Durango! P.S. Feel free to contact us by phone for room rates! We are always trying to offer the best prices in Durango for our visitors.

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Lobby staff were really nice and friendly. They even called our room about an hour after we checked in to see if everything was to our liking and to ask if there was anything we needed. Nice! Bed was comfy, pillows were nice. All you'd expect from a good Quality hotel. The price was on the high end, but all the hotels in Durango were high. They had hot chocolate chip cookies in the lobby when we checked in. We didn't wake up in time for the free breakfast though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2styx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for leaving such nice comments! We are always trying to better the standards of our hotel and our staff so we appreciate the feedback you provided. I'm sorry to hear that you missed the breakfast! We have some really great items so I hope that you can stay with us again soon to enjoy them!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

When we arrived I felt my tummy sink, but the rooms are clean and the beds comfy.

We even used the very basic pool! Breakfast was a little hit or miss and very busy due to a cycle race - but it filled a whole.

Durango though is amazing. One of my favourite places ever!

Be sure to take the free trolly into the main town - its great!

Lovely people and for the price, a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatgirlslim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was hit or miss for you. We are always looking to improve and will gladly take any suggestions you may have for how we can provide a more quality dining experience to all of our guests.

We are so glad that you got to enjoy a free trolley ride into town! It is such a fun way to explore and experience Durango, and we have a trolley pick up directly across the street from our hotel! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will see us again next time you are in Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights last week and enjoyed the location especially with the free trolley stop to downtown across the street. It's about 2 miles from center but close to the river, bike trail, and quiet. Free hot breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

So glad you enjoyed your quite room, pool, and breakfast. Our staff tries very hard to make sure that our guests have everything they need and that they feel like they are staying somewhere "where guests are family." We look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.6 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
303 reviews
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#6 of 34 in Durango
1,050 reviews
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#4 Family Hotel in Durango
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £49 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing