We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Redington Shores, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Inexpensive”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is on the north end of town and to get to the Main St. area you will either need to drive and find parking or take the trolley. This area is older, the motel certainly shows this on the exterior. The rooms are of the smaller type that was the norm in the 70's-the king room can be a bit tight and you will want your bedroom slippers to get up during the night for fear of smashing a toe. The room was clean and the refrigerator/freezer was of a nice size to store items and reheat in the microwave. My only complaint is that the pipes are old so the water pressure is non-existent and when someone turns on water or flushes the toilet the shower turns to scalding hot. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is very nice with eggs, biscuits and cereals. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. We sincerely appreciate hearing what our guests think and use this valuable information to make improvements for future guests. Although it looks like you enjoyed many parts of your stay, there were some areas that could have been improved.

Please except our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your shower, I have already had our Maintenance team look into, and fix the issue. Unfortunately sometimes plumbing breaks down and things happen that are out of our control. Believe me when I say, it is just as frustrating to us as it was to you, and we are happy you notified us so we were able to get it fixed for our future guests as well.

Our breakfast is extensive, and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed our farm fresh eggs and friendly breakfast attendants.Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will again on your next visit through Durango.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
& The Quality Inn Team!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    182
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
152
203
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAS CRUCES
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Although the exterior of this motel is not impressive, our room was clean and the hot breakfast the following morning was certainly more than most motels offer. It is a bit pricey due to late Sept. being peak season in Durango. However, I found a good discount through their web site. One aspect that certainly made our stay more enjoyable was the front desk clerk, Matt. He was very efficient in checking us in, offered a good dinner suggestion (which was a nice Italian restaurant) and was back early the next morning to serve breakfast -- even bringing coffee refills to the tables. Matt certainly went out of his way to serve the customers in a courteous and efficient manner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnchantedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Matt, and the rest of my team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Talking to the guests, and having the opportunity to share all the wonderful things Durango has to offer, is most enjoyable part of our job! Each one of us here takes pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Based on other reviews. I thought the place was over rated, considering the price. As we saw a lot of places on the main street at heavily discounted prices. The room was small. We were lucky to be on the first floor. As I did not see an elevator. Room access was from outside, no lobby . Room seemed dated. The place was clean, bathroom fixtures were all in working order, I didn't notice too much noise. The guy that checked us in the evening before, also handled breakfast the next day. Very courteous with serving coffee and keeping breakfast stocked.
Considering how touristy Durango can be in the summer months. It is probably a much better deal then.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugsofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Although we are not located in the center of downtown, We are only 1 mile north, and our prices are much lower than those located in the historic district. We are also putting in all new furniture and carpet in November, and hope this will give our future guests more value for their money spent.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Durango Quality Inn and it was a terrific stay. After a small reservation issue that they quickly fixed we had a very nice stay. The room was very clean and breakfast was very good and it was hot. It was a very good price. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice things about our hotel. Your words will be encouraging to our entire team, and I will be sure to share your review. We hope to see you again the next time your in Durango!

Brooke Henderson &
the Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Clean room, decent breakfast, friendly staff, but thin walls (can hear traffic all too well when staying in any of the rooms in the first building close to the street). If choosing this motel for the location, be sure to try to get a room in the other buildings near the back, behind the first building; maybe the rooms there are quieter, as long as you don't have a noisy neighbor. Overall, our one night stay was okay as we were simply moving on further North to find autumn colors.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 96Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn Durango for one night, We were warmly welcomed by reception staff and quickly booked in. We were given a room on the second floor so had to carry our cases up 2 flights of stairs. . The room was clean and compact with coffee making facilities. We were a few doors away from the breakfast room and were a little concerned we would be disturbed by guests passing our door early in the morning. but this was not the case, we had a good nights sleep due to a comfortable bed. The breakfast comprised of cooked and continental which was constantly replenished, nice coffee and yoghurts but sausages a lot to be desired.
Durango is a lovely place to browse around so allow some time before you leave.

Room Tip: If you are unable to carry cases up stairs I suggest you try and book a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
& The Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nothing special about the place. Everything was just average including the room and the breakfast. Our room had a king bed which left very little room to move around, Would have been much more comfortable with a queen bed. Older but clean. Not very close to downtown but the free Durango Trolley was very helpful. We will probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Although we are not located in the center of downtown, We are only 1 mile north, and our prices are much lower than those located in the historic district. We are also putting in all new furniture and carpet in November, and hope this will give our future guests more value for their money spent. Not only will our rooms get a face lift, we will also bring in more fresh items into our breakfast, including: farm fresh eggs and more fruit options.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.6 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
1.9 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
983 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Property: Quality Inn Durango
Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing