We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Miss This” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Durango
arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We pulled into Durango without reservations. Had a good experience at Econo Lodge in Cortez, CO. The price was unbelievable. We were able to stay longer because of the rate. The room was clean and more than adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msquareArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    27
    38
    24
    22
See reviews for
41
50
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I booked this lodge for economy which included a continental breakfast. The room was very clean and the breakfast had many choices. Good location for my fishing trip and to the Durango airport. A good choice for sportsmen and families who want quality and to save some money.
Dave Hackman

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms, all rooms updated and very clean...quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehjut, Front Office Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. We strive to offer a wonderful selection of breakfast items, including the addition of make your own waffles this year. Room cleanliness is also vitally important to us and we are very pleased with the performance of our housekeeping staff.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Durango!!!

sincerely,

Earl Jack
Assistant general Manager
Econo Lodge - Durango
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My wife and I just completed an 18 day trip out west. We stayed in Choice Hotels every night except one. All these hotels were very good except the Econo Lodge in Durango, CO. The room was very small and the hotel was old. It was the most expensive hotel we stayed in the entire tirp and the worst. I would not recommend anyone stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehjut, Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay at the Econo Lodge of Durango did not exceed your expectations. While our rates may not be as low as hotels in other parts of the country, we do pride ourselves on providing a very competitive price to our guests for the Durango market.

Earl Jack
Assistant General Manager
Econo Lodge – Durango
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Durango hotels

Vnorvy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had a wonderful overnight stay here while traveling through SW Colorado! Had a queen suite in corner location; the room was oversized with two queen beds, table, chairs, fridge. A partition divided the sleeping area from bathroom area, adding to privacy and extra room and ease in getting ready in morning. Very comfortable beds. The front desk staff is superior - very friendly and accommodating. As already addressed here on forum, breakfast room is small, but it is very clean and well stocked. Trays are available in rooms to take your food back to room if it is too crowded.

Room Tip: I did not see an elevator, so we carried our bags to second floor room. It wasn't bad for us, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
448 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I searched the internet hi and lo for a room under $100 in Durango - and this was the only one. It had to do for an overnighter on my road tour through SW Colorado - and it did. Friendly check-in, sufficient parking, they tried hard to get me the quietest room. The single queen accomodation was a bit small and a bit worn, but clean with a comfortable bed. I appreciated the curved shower curtain rod (more elbow room!) and cable good TV reception. No fridge, no microwave. Breakfast was a let-down. A small room will fit perhaps 8-10 people "enjoying" the low-end choices of toast, waffle, bagel, coffee and juice. All hotel personnel is nice and friendly, Durango is an expensive town "in-season" and I got to rest my head for a night, just in'n out. And that's that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richwood, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

They slapped paint and updated fixtures ...but not nearly enough for the price..one outlet worked in our room ...no grounds on outlets..mold on grout and grout missing from shower tile..shower head hits me in the chest (im 6'1")...room smells very musty and moldy...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beve1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had a terrible experience at our reserved hotel, so we had to drive an hour back to Durango!
Thank goodness for Jacqueline at the Econo Lodge....we arrived late and without reservations, but she was able to find us two rooms just right for us! They were clean, comfortable and we felt safe and confident that we'd be well taken care of by the staff. Other than having to get a hairdryer from the desk (not provided in the room) we had a very nice stay! Thanks to Jacqueline's professional and cheerful attitude, we were able to continue the next day feeling great! Thanks so much Jacqueline!

Room Tip: we didn't try the breakfast, however, the service was outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsa2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Durango Lodge
Durango Lodge
#20 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Property: EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Address: 2002 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Durango
Durango Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing