We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
43
21
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
21
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real scrambled eggs heating system room was clean front desk pleasant stay good size the general manager close to downtown breakfast was delicious would stay here again two nights great place to stay waffles train station hot tub the river amenities
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We had a double room with two queen beds. Super clean and the room was bigger than some suites we have stayed in! This is an older place that has been updated. From the road it can be easily overlooked but don't let the exterior fool you. Once we stepped into the room it was great! Everything was updated and so clean! Breakfast was good and the day shift male employee was great at making sure everyone was satisfied with he food and drinks. He stopped and helped kids with the waffle maker and overall was very personable! Would have given an excellent rating but the AC in our room didn't work. We found a box fan in a closet so I suspect the AC issue is not a new one.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank nursesrgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed at the Econolodge two nights during our visit of Durango. The rooms were comfortable and clean and I am hard-pressed to come up with any negatives during our stay. We had a downstairs room and were able to park right in front of the room for easy unloading and loading.

The staff was very friendly, especially the front desk guy ( I wish I had gotten his name) who was always cheerfully asking if he could do anything for us. He even had a smile on his face and a great attitude as he was cleaning up a microwave in the breakfast area where some genius has decided to microwave a hard-boiled egg. Those darn tourists, always coming up with new and innovative ways to display their creativity.

For value and comfort, I highly recommend the EconoLodge in Durango.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room for easy unloading and loading
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Room was clean and comfortable. Heating system had already been switched to air condition but it was unseasonably cool so we were provided with an electric heater which quickly warmed the room to a nice cozy temperature. Breakfast area was super clean and well presented. And Jesse was absolutely charming! He was efficient, friendly, and super helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The last day of,our stay the hotel clerk allowed us to change in our roomnafternour rafting trip. Place a less clean service is good rooms are nice and breakfast is nice early in the moring the view,is beautiful get up,and enjoy it

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We decided to take a different route back to Minnesota from Phoenix by way of Durango and Mesa Verde National Park. But that didn't work out because of the threat of icy roads. We did check out Durango a little but hope to come back at a different time of year. We would definitely stay at the Econolodge again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews