We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Durango Downtown Inn
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

we stayed at the inn in September what a fabulous place. The staff were friendly the room was lovely we had a great stay. Durango is a wonderful place wish we could have stayed longer than the two days we allocated during our road trip around Colorado.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonara21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    142
    86
    34
    14
See reviews for
89
148
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We opted and paid for an upgrade to a river view room. That was great until a couple of coaches decided to park right opposite our room and start their engines first thing in the morning.
Staff at reception was lovely and very helpful.
Room was fine, small but had all you needed; fridge; coffee maker; wifi etc.
Durango is a lovely place and with plenty of good eateries.
If the steam train goes by, cover your ears as the hoot is loud :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Staying here for a family reunion. The staff was excellent. Natasha checked us in and she was superb! The whole staff was very helpful from where to eat to what to do. Will stay again!! The location was perfect since it is in the middle of everything for downtown Durango. With our large group, the hotel was able to accommodate us in that all of our room were right next to each other. The pool area was clean with plenty of pool towels on hand.

Room Tip: Loved the view of the Animas River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Love Durango and decided on this motel due to location to downtown. Should of known better, Durango is not that large and will stay elsewhere next visit. For price should have been a better quality of arrangements available. Stayed two nights and room was cleaned but not restocked so had to go to desk for amenities. Yes exercise room was nice and pool looked alright, Attached to a Applebee's if you like them, but when I travel look for local places not chains. No breakfast buffet offered and rooms lacked updating with simple additions like a mini fridge and microwave. No real great remarks to add to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Natasha at the front desk was super helpful and nice. Great location, loved the river view. Great prices for the whole stay. I would stay here again. Easy walking distance to Main Street, downtown. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabtab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Places are expensive in Durango (too expensive). We were a bit stuck so didn't have reservations and ended up paying $155 for an off season night at this place. It is a clean but 1970s standard motel, with no amenities that count (no breakfast, poor Wi-Fi, and can be distant parking). Location was very good, but if you don't mind driving a short distance you can do better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Durango hotels

East Midlands
Level Contributor
354 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Easy to find. Slightly away from the busy town centre of Durango, but close enough to walk in and there's the Animas River outside. A lovely place to walk. Room was plenty big enough and enough space for all our clobber. Bathroom also big enough. We overlooked the courtyard, but it wasn't noisy as the families who used this area put their children to bed early. Reception staff helpful when checked in and happy to answer any questions. Coffee available in reception as well as in the room. Plenty of parking near to room. A laundry room. No restaurant in the hotel, but an Applebees next door if you don't want to walk (or even drive) into town. Tried this for breakfast - one good, one awful. There's so much to do in and around Durango that you aren't likely to spend a lot of time in your room.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard may be quieter than overlooking the car park to judge by some reviewers co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.7 mi away
Durango Lodge
Durango Lodge
#19 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.3 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#4 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
0.3 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#9 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Downtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Downtown Inn

Property: Durango Downtown Inn
Address: 800 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5582
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Downtown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown, Durango Downtown Inn is conveniently located just 1 block off of Historic Main Street. The hotel offers guests the convenience of easy access to shopping, dining, and galleries as well as many exciting activities. The world famous Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad is just 5 short blocks from the hotel and a very easy walk. The beautiful Animas river flows behind the hotel giving guests wonderful scenery as well as a 3 mile river walk. Our indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center are sure to help you to relax and recharge. The Applebees Neighborhood Grill and Bar offers wonderful food choices for any meal of the day. The Durango Downtown Inn is waiting to take care of your every need and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Durango Downtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Downtown Hotel Durango
Holiday Inn Durango
Durango Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing