We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Durango(Durango)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durango Lodge(Durango)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
949
512
152
46
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
512
152
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimas riverriver viewdouble treecookiesgrocery storenice hotelbreakfast buffetwalking pathwithin walking distancemain streetparking lottrain stationin townroom was largeupon checkrestaurants and shopstwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

At $260/night not good value. Carpets dirty, furnishings not in scale with the room size, facility looked like it was in a time warp from the 80's. Bed was comfortable, liked the two sinks in bathroom. Staff may be seasonal...and it shows at the front desk and the restaurant. There are much better options for dining than at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. You are absolutely right about our hotel needing a face lift, right now we are in the planning stages for a renovation. It takes a lot of planning and organizing to carry off a renovation of this size and we want to be sure we are covering all the bases prior to starting. We've got a great location, and lots of amenities to offer our guests and we know that this renovation will put us on the top of the list! We welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had the best experience at this hotel. Everything about it was perfect. One block from downtown and the train with a grocery store and other amenities next door. I can't say enough about our location and the facility. Price was reasonable for what we got.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests. We are so pleased that you found our hotel "perfect in every way" and that you had a great stay with us. Its wonderful to hear that. We would like to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Doubletree in Durango is a bit of heaven. It is located right in front of the river, next to a walking, biking path, and adjacent to a grocery store Our room had a big balcony that faced the river and this was perfect and soothing. Plus, we took advantage of the exercise trail that stretched on in both direction for miles. We ran 6 miles, but if you bike it appeared the trail went a lot farther than that. We had the most positive and uplifting experience with their housekeepers, customer representatives, room service, and restaurant staff. The hotel and staff meet and exceeded our expectations in every way: for comfort, service, promptness, friendliness, being welcoming, and providing a relaxing! The beds were extra comfortable. The decor was perfect. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of options; I personally loved the fresh orange juice, scrambled eggs and cheese, bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt area with toppings, and the fresh muffins and cinnamon rolls. We pretty much tasted it all and went back for seconds. The rooms were super clean and had a fresh smell to them. We also had the most beautiful aspens outside our balcony. The hotel made fresh cookies and had lemon water out every day as well. The staff was accommodating when we needed to leave out luggage for several hours because we booked a tour for the same day we were leaving. We are planning another trip to Durango in a few months and we are looking forward to staying in this Doubletree again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor facing the river with a balcony are super great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clopaboba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We loved your description of "Heavenly" and we want you to know we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We loved staying here had a balcony on river side loved sitting out there. Staff are very nice and helpful. We had taken grandchildren found that our grandson had elavation sickness and Double Tree let us check out a day early without any penalties since they have a 48 hour of cancelation policy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjwrpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests. We're so sorry that your grandson was bothered by the high altitude and trust he is much better by now. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yoru room on the River side of the hotel with the balcony, its really great to have the sliding door open and listening to the sound of the river. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our recent stay at this hotel was excellent. Hotel was clean and the pool was great for the family. Proximity to the river, downtown Durango, and the Durango/Silverton RR was super! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its always great to get feedback from our guests. We are so glad to learn that you will be back to stay with us again. We agree with you about our location, on the beautiful Animas River and just a block from Historic Downtown Durango, lots to see and do here. We welcome you back when ever your travels bring you our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews