We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great location. Great view of Animas River from room. Large, spacious, quiet room. Comfortable bed. The dining staff was pleasant and helpful. The food, tasty. Just the kind of getaway one would expect - and get.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Cathrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that we were able to assist in a wonderful anniversary for you. We welcome you back when ever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights the first week in August. We stayed in a room with a balcony and a view of the Animas River. It was so nice to sleep at night listening to the sounds of the river flowing by. The room was huge and the beds were soooo comfortable. We throughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings and highly reccomend it. We will definitely stay here again and could not have asked for a nicer stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcfielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We're so pleased that you had a great stay with us and to learn that you'll be back again. We totally agree with you on our location - right on the banks of the beautiful Animas River, couldnt be any better. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a good place to stay that is centrally located to the downtown area. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet. We also had a good dinner there as well. They did not have a safe in our room but offered safety deposit boxes at the front desk. I was happy with the overall stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms for river view and a little more quiet but more money. Streetside closer to train w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raydon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate getting feedback from our guests. So pleased that you found our hotel a good place to stay. We do have a great location, on the Animas River, walking distance to town and the Durango Silverton Train and all the amenities of down town Durango. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed our restaurant also - we do have a wonderful Chef. We welcome you back to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We loved everything about this hotel!! Within walking distance of the Durango/Sliverton Train, dining, shopping and a Albertson's was right next door. We had a great room w/balcony that over looked the Animas River with a hike and biking trail. Very comfortable beds and very clean! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful which made our stay a great one. We are already planning our next trip to the Durango/Sliverton area and we will be staying here our entire trip and making day trips to Silverton/Ouray. We highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its always great to get such positive feedback. We are pleased to learn that you will be staying with us again and touring Silverton and Ouray - both beautiful spots in Colorado with the best scenery and things to do. We're pleased to be your headquarters for your trip. We thank you again for your great feedback. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I came to Durango for a summer vacation and stayed here. Very nice pool and very comfy beds. Good location on the river and walking distince to town. Delicious cookies and nice gift shop. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We're always thrilled to hear that our guests "loved it" referring to their stay with us. We welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I'm glad we picked the Doubletree for our stay in Durango. The room was clean and smelled good, the bed was very comfortable and the location right on the river was great. The best part was the staff, they did a couple of unexpected things for us that made our stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We do appreciate your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to do some extra things for you to make that stay memorable. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Yes, this is the place to stay in Durango, if you can afford it. It's a great clean hotel, located within walking distance of the famous Durango and Silverton Train, and you can walk to downtown for dinner and shopping. This is a plus, as parking in Durango is almost non existent. A nice hotel, but ask for your low priced breakfast buffet voucher!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RangerBob204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We're pleased to be your "place to stay in Durango". We do have a great location, lots of amenities here at the hotel, and being in Durango - one of the most beautiful spots in Colorado. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 34 in Durango
1,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#11 of 34 in Durango
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.3 mi away
The Leland House and Rochester Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £92 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing