We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Durango”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice hotel from the days when they built nice hotels. Well kept, clean, great rooms, with plenty of space and beautiful river views. Professional and friendly staff. Durango has four distinct seasons and each is beautiful in a different way. Try them all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We thank you for your review of our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is
great to get your compliments of our hotel. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,579)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel accommodations were perfect in every way. It was amazing to see how the staff took care of every little detail. Any thing that was needed was taken seriously and the staff made it happen. The food was excellent and plentiful, always presented professional. Each person was friendly always asking if everything OK and was there anything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elaine Woodall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We thank you for your review of our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
Its great to get feedback from our guests and know that we are doing our job. We love catering for our guests and pleased that your event was successful. Thank you for your business, We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Based on the lack of customer service, ability to accomodate my needs and provide key information I am not a fan of the Doubletree in Durango, CO. Would not stay at this hotel again. The staff did not understand their own billing system and wrong information was provided during my check out. NO information was given on the internet access of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.

peter.marshall@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The room and view was beautiful. Close to town. Gorgeous lobby. Good bfast buffet. Goregous, large bathroom. Super comfy bed. Superb staff and customer service. Had a few technical difficulties, but they were resolved easily and quickly. Either we didn't have neighbors or walls are like brick, cuz we didn't hear a peep! Not sure which one! Manager when we checked out was wonderful in his demeanor and his handling of our few room problems. JP, Kaci, and Zach were all wonderful-especially JP :) Can't wait to come back :)

Room Tip: Room 450-gorgeous view, quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahmdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We thank you for your review of our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango. Thank you for your compliments, especially those of our staff, we will be sure to pass them on to each of them.
We were pleased to learn that you "cant wait to get back" and want to welcome you back anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had stayed in this hotel before, and I was excited to come back. They are great with every aspect. Food is awesome, great service, super clean pool and workout area. It was nice to watch the snow from the balcony window in the warm room, while enjoying the great steak salad, fish and chips, and kids pizza!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mariana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Double Tree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to learn that you could not have had a better experience. That's our goal, to make the best experience for each of our guests. We thank you for your compliments and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This Doubletree Durango accepted pets which was a must for our stop. We were treated to the amenities of a more luxurious setting when traveling with dogs. Would definitely stay here again. The Doubletree is located centrally and was within a short distance of restaurants and the downtown area. There is also a walking/running trail behind the hotel next to the river which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank kmm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We thank you for your review of our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
We are so pleased that you have found our hotel to meet your needs and those of your pets. We
welcome you back to stay with us again the next time your travels brings you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was greeted warmly, along with my dog, when I arrived at the front desk. This does not often happen at hotels, when the check-in is usually rather perfunctory. He was an outstanding employee. Beautiful location, right on a river walk path, surrounded by green lawns, and very pet friendly. One of the finest complimentary breakfasts, huge choice, and the dinning room dinner was excellent, way above the regular hotel fare. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again when ever your travels bring you back to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#11 of 33 in Durango
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
0.3 mi away
The Leland House and Rochester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £88 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing