We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never never”
Review of Durango Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Durango Travelodge
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
“Never never”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Staying there will never happen again, the GM is rude, and won't shut up long enough to talk with him! A simple mistake made the whole trip there!!!!! They are in there own fantasy world and not the real world! Being with my son, who is 6, and has asthma, I smoke out side away from him the best I cam. Same there. I got there at 9pm we settled in went to bed. I was woke up by the people above me, went OUTSIDE, to smoke, left the door some what open in case my son woke up. "And he did" so he would not freak out and would b able to see me. I get charged 250.00 for smoking in the romm, but I was out side not in the room!!!! Explained this to the GM who did not care, but I was told to never come back again!!! Don't worry I won't!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
The Travelodge of Durango is a nonsmoking property, upon checking in any quest who stays with us initials and signs a registration card that states this. In this case the guest smoked outside as was stated, but with the door open the smoke went directly back into the room. The quest was refunded the smoking fee, even though the no smoking policy was signed and agreed to. The hotels has this no smoking policy and fines to help protect the guests we have with diseases like asthma, as smoking aggravates and increase the effects of this disease.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    95
    129
    85
    66
See reviews for
162
124
47
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Kuddos to the Durango Travelodge for its excellent customer service! My two-week stay was an enjoyable one. The room was spacious, front desk employees and management were very accommodating and friendly, and housekeeping staff professional and thorough. I plan on returning for another extended visit at the end of the month. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for your stay with and this online review. we really do appreciate these and the ability to use them to grown and progress. It is always good to see that our staff is doing their best and serving our guest in an excellent manner. Thank you again very much and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

When we checked in we were told we would be staying in a narrow dark alley around the back of the hotel. When we found our room, a couple of shady people saw us coming and quickly ducked back into their rooms. The room we were in was much older, and definitely not how the pictures depict. It looked like a few things in the room were updated, and it appeared as if management was trying to renovate this old hotel, however they have a long way to go before it's worth the price we paid. Breakfast was abysmal at best, the milk for the cereal smelled bad, the waffle mix was too watered down to be usable, there was no fruit/yogurt or anything else besides a few pieces of bread. We were not even acknowledged by hotel staff at breakfast or at checkout. I apologize as it looks like management is trying to do what they can with this old place, however this was the worst experience we've had at any hotel in many many years.

Room Tip: Go anyplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are very upset to hear about your unacceptable stay with us. As you have noticed we are currently in the middle of some renovations to update out hotel for our guests. We are surprised to hear you were not happy with the location of your room as this is the quietest area of the hotel and we are normally asked to place guests here. We will be adding some extra light to the area to brighten it up a bit. We are also in the process of an employee change over to more qualified and motivated staff. We hope to have the chance to serve you again and do our best to satisfy your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Durango hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Durango
Days Inn Durango
#21 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Travelodge

Property: Durango Travelodge
Address: 2970 Main Ave, 30th & Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Durango Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing