We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Durango
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
General Palmer Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
611
324
97
32
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
324
97
32
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesrec centerthe north endroom was cleannice hotelthe breakfast areagreat place to stayin towncomplimentary breakfastdowntown areahotel is locatedoatmealfront desk staffcomfortable staypool and hot tubthe staff was friendly and helpfuleasy access
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Although our stay here wasn't greatly memorable, it was comfortable and clean with recent upgrades, although the carpeting was atrocious...(think '70s flower power days...) It's a bit out of ten but we walked to a few nearby restaurants.

Some negatives from preventing us from leaving five stars:
-it was noisy. The walls are thin and traffic is plentiful on the main road.
-our TV was broken.... The picture was completely fuzzy and unwatchable (not that we were in Durango to watch TV but right before bed it could have been nice.)
-one night a pizza guy came to our door... We had already been in bed for about an hour and hadn't ordered pizza. A few minutes later the front desk called us about this pizza we didn't order and was clearly a mistake. Not great for getting woken out of your slumber by the front desk...

If we were to stay here again, I'd request a room on the backside of the hotel since its on the main four lane road and quite noisy. It was clean and the bed and bathroom were nice, which is what really matters.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway towards the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLikeaLocalVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your recommendation to request a backside room for those concerned about traffic noise. We also offer a "white noise" station on the in room radios and also will provide ear plugs upon request.

We are switching television providers within the next two weeks and will now offer a number of high definition channels. We are expecting much improved reception as well.

Our guests candid feedback is of great benefit to us! It helps us to identify problems and provide better service. I do hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean and comfortable with easy access to downtown Durango. Love the cookies in the afternoon as well. Location convenient to trails and activities in the area. Durango is filled with excellent restaurants and activities for families.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a smaller hotel and backs up to a rock wall. No kidding! Look out a window on the back side of the hotel and you are looking at a rock wall. We stayed in room #236. It was comfortable and quiet. Slept well because nothing could get behind the hotel to create noise.
This hotel is a bit older but appears to have had a recent renovation. Huge parking lot out front.
Not a lot of restaurants to walk to in this area. This hotel is over 3 miles from historic downtown Durango and the railroad. Plan on driving to town and parking there.

Friendly staff at front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaview69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. The hotel is built at the base of Animas Mountain and thus the "rock wall" that is visible on the back side of the hotel. There is a fabulous hiking trail that circles atop Animas Mountain with breathtaking views of Animas Valley.

I hope you will make a return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a good hotel with modern amenities and the room was well appointed and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We arrived late looking for a drink to wind down after a long ride and the general manager suggested "The Office" bar at the Strater Hotel. It was a perfect suggestion...just what we needed! We did have to drive there as the old part of town is not within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was good and as we were eating, a woman that works there (wish I could remember her name) asked if we had any travel questions. Well we did, and she was awesome in her suggestions! She was very knowledgable about the area and all of Colorado. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

On the edge of Durango, but within a reasonable range of the beautiful downtown. Modern and inviting building. Well cared for. Large, clean rooms with up to date furnishings. Attentive, courteous staff. Good, fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews