We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in town location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've stayed at this property on a couple occasions and have never been disappointed. Its always clean, fresh smelling and the staff are on the spot with their level f service. nice lobby and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank trisporter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hampton hospitality was fresh and rewarding as a diamond member. The staff was helpful when my cable did not work in my room. They were responsive to the issue and resolved the problem within the hour. The bed and room were clean and the morning breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Corby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for a few days and we didn’t like it at first because of the noise (we were on the second floor and it was noisy). We heard stomping noise and it kept waking us up. We asked to change the room to the top floor and it was quiet. The breakfast was just okay, nothing special to talk about. The free cookies at night were delicious and staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natacha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We appreciated the warm welcome by the front desk person even though we arrived at 10 pm! The cookies were tasty and fresh. The rooms were fresh and clean as we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Thank you for a comfortable, hospitable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marjorie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was a very nice stop on our tour to Monument Valley. Good service at the breakfast and the reception staff. The parking is near the hotel and safe for the motorbikes.The restaurants near the hotel are all within walking distance.
We will come back if we are making another trip in Utah and Colorado.

Room Tip: Clean rooms and many restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorrijdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Durango and at our property. We do hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This Hampton Inn was located a short drive from the center of Durango. The staff was polite and efficient. The room was clean and quiet, but smaller than other Hampton Inns we have stayed in. The room was nothing special, more like a typical motel room. It was dark because of low lighting, dark furniture, and a smallish dirty window. There were fewer breakfast choices in this Hampton Inn and the "bold" coffee was weak. The lobby and breakfast areas were inviting and decorated with Western paintings. One added plus was the cheerful gentleman who personally greeted guests during breakfast. It was a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallivantingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thanks for your ctitique of our property. We do have some exciting breakfast menu changes that will be introduced in just a few weeks. I'm sure the new items will be a delight to all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed visiting with Bob. He has been in Durango for a long time and knows the area well. I do hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We totally enjoyed a mid-Oct 2013 stay at this inn. Our room was ultra-clean, the beds were VERY comfortable, and the breakfast bar was SUPERB. Several coffees and tea were always available in the lobby and fireplace lounge area. The inn is indeed on the edge of town (i.e., the last one on "hotel row"), but it's worth the trip to it. . . quiet, yet still a short distance to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room. . . it's quieter on this upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £70 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the pet friendly Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily, out front access to the downtown trolley and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing