We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wondeful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wondeful stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This is what a hotel stay should be like. Clean modern room and pleasant staff. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. They even had cookies, coffee and lemonade all the time to enjoy just a few steps from our room. Will definately stay again next time we're in Durango.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jgood738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    297
    88
    24
    7
See reviews for
364
322
43
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After our most horrible experience at Monument Valley Inn, Kayenta, we came to Hampton Inn, Durango. From hell to heaven. Friendly, helpful, very clean and spacious room. A warm welcome. Excellent hotel. Genuinely committed to making your stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysvogel66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hampton Inn in Durango, CO was excellent deal for the money! Newness and cleanliness of the hotel made us feel right at home. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding, and staff service was impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We used this hotel as home base to take in some of the sights in the area. The staff was gracious and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfasts great.

While it's not in the main downtown area, it's just a few minutes by car. All in all, this place is great

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMFRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were here in February on a weekend ski trip to Purgatory. This place is located on the edge of town as you are headed to the ski area. It had recently been renovated and was comfortable and friendly. Relatively inexpensive. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint was whoever installed the faucet in the sink installed it too far back. Most of the water ended up on the counter. Knit picking, I know. Otherwise, would definitely recommend for an easy, no-frills place to stay when in Durango. Downside being it is not really walking distance from downtown. Upside, liquor store and grocery very nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Sort of at the end of Main Street through the heart of Durango, but it is just a few minutes from the train station area. Impeccable service with brand new, clean rooms. Our children loved the pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast was top notch with eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, danishes, biscuits, cereal....you name it. Lots of places to sit and eat, too. Highly recommend this hotel in Durango!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Thank you to the Hampton Inn in Durango for a terrific stay. This is a typically great Hampton Inn. Comfortable bed, clean room, nice décor, good breakfast. I wish I recalled the desk clerk's name, she was most helpful. We wanted to walk to dinner, to someplace casual. She recommended Serious Texas Bar-B-Q, which is just a few doors down. What a great place. We were only in Durango for one night, but would love to return. Lots to do in the areas. Of course, we'd stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaForThePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.6 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Property: Hampton Inn Durango
Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the pet friendly Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily, out front access to the downtown trolley and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing