We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality you count on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marquette, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality you count on”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Have stayed at many Hampton Inns throughout the United States and have been very satisfied by the consistent quality and service. Cannot go wrong staying here. Great experience starting with the staff at check in, fresh cookies, high quality linens, comfortable beds, large bathrooms, a good breakfast, and of course very good coffee to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 906Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    307
    93
    28
    7
See reviews for
380
336
45
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Durango. We did the Durango to Silverton RR. The decor is nice but the hotel feels very dark and I kept feeling I needed more light. I wish there was an exercise room as I like to use the treadmill each day after travelling. The staff can't do enough for you; the room was very clean; we always ask for extra towels and bed pillows and those were in our room on our arrival; breakfast was delicious and they even had the real half n half and not only coffee mate. It's also on the Main Street, although a couple miles from the historic downtown. The trolley stops nearby and you can ride that into town.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for 3rd floor, away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
Green Features: Looked good to me-had regular and recycle dividers in waste cans.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wileygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I believe it was 3 miles from the railroad depot, an easy drive in the morning. Not far from a grocery store, and a good barbecue restaurant. Room was comfortable, clean, and a good size. Nice breakfast, coffee during the day always hot, fresh cookies at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

First time to Durango. We relied on TripAdvisor for hotel choice and was not disappointed. Stayed 4 nights. Clean room, very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was the normal free-breakfast selections but everything was kept fully stocked and the eating areas were kept clean and picked up. The location was just fine - we went into the Main Street area each night for dinner & shopping. I would definitely stay there again - and I'm pretty OCD when it comes to hotel rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmaioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was big and included a refrigerator, which is always handy if you have leftovers after eating out. The free breakfast included a large and appealing selection of breakfast items. It's a short drive from downtown and definitely doable if you have a car. They have a large parking lot.

Room Tip: We were facing the road and didn't hear the traffic, but you could request a room away from the...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel has a towel reuse program. They use paper cups in the room, but unfortunately use styrofoam plates at breakfast.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Johns, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel while doing some rock climbing in the Durago area. The hotel has a fantastic decore in the both the public area and rooms. They had warm cookies at night and the breakfast was good. The pool was a nice are to relax. What made this Hampton stand out from the others was the staff. The were very welcoming and friendly. They made you feel that they were happy to have you stay there. Their dinner suggestion was great and helped me find the area for climbing I was looking for. Will stay there next time in Durango. Note -- nothing is cheap in Durango especialy this time of year. So if I have to spend the money I want the best and this was it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was the best hotel EVER! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel manager was on-site during our stay - personally greeting guests at the breakfast. The room was clean and very comfortable. Our trip to the hot tub also found the hotel manager checking to be sure all was well with the area and condition of the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Davis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
526 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Property: Hampton Inn Durango
Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the pet friendly Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily, out front access to the downtown trolley and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing