We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay on the east side”
Review of Super 8 Durango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Durango
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

I did not expect much and was not disappointed. I was with a large group and check in/out was smooth and quick. The continental breakfast was simple and commercial, nothing special. No decaf and the choice of juice was orange, orange and of course orange. The rolls were frozen, but an hour on the dash fixed that. WiFi was clunky but average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDougSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Doug,

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at Super 8. For our super breakfast we have choices of Orange and Apple juice, as we know each customer has different choice, which is why we also have fresh fruit, yogurt, hot waffles, milk, cereal, bread, oat meals, cinnamon rolls, etc… As there has been change in cinnamon roll, the new style cinnamon roll taste better with microwaving for 20 seconds, as the sign next to cinnamon roll indicated. We hope to see you again in near future, so you can enjoy the surrounding area and super 8 to its fullest potential.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were there about 2 weeks ago. We were vacationing on a motorcycle and had mechanical problems. Our bike would need to be in the shop overnight. The closest place to the Honda dealer was a Super 8, so the people at the dealership drove us there. We expected it to be economical. We had 2 other couples with us. When we checked in we were assured that we would get the best rate he could give us. Even with a "more than 10% senior discount", it was over $100 per room per night. The rooms were satisfactory, but nothing to brag about. The lounge chairs in the lobby were filthy. The wifi was mediocre and the breakfast wasn't even average. For that much money, the only thing hot was the coffee and a waffle. The sweet rolls were still half frozen. The whole thing was only worth about half of what they charged.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Not the best Super 8 out there, but I understand the place is due to a much needed renovation in 2014 and it should make the whole experience a lot better. I found no major complaints and had a good night there, although the room felt old and really in need of some overhaul. Compared to other Super 8's I stayed in during my 10-weeks motorcycle trip from South Florida to Alaska, this one doesn't rate so well, but it was still very acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
4.1 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
293 reviews
5.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#25 of 34 in Durango
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Address: 20 Stewart St, Durango, CO 81303-7999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £35 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super 8
Durango Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing