We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Durango
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful front desk”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here in July during a cross country trip. The Residence Inn in Durango had everything we needed. Space to spread out for a couple of days, a kitchen to make our own meals, a comfortable bed, internet that worked, a free breakfast,a guest laundry and a really friendly and helpful front desk. They helped us find tennnis courts and advised on sights to see. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    104
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
127
92
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was the most expensive hotel I stayed at in a 6 week road trip across the country. And to this day I have no idea why it was almost twice the price of my next most expensive. It was just a very average hotel. It was relatively clean, the staff was relatively polite, it was in an average location. I just didn't see what was special. I've stayed at a luxury hotel in downtown Washington DC and NYC for this price so I was expecting something more. They even had me pay for the 10 cent box of laundry detergent. (has anyone ever heard of that?).
I would consider a stay at another Residence Inn-- but only if the price was right now that I know what I am paying for.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I was staying one night. Price was right but room had view on wall.
Not very comfortable and smell as somebody was smoking in room before me. Room clean but noisy the air-conditioning was very load hat middle of night I had to tsp it it took me 20 minutes to find out how to turn the switch off because it was still running.
Sleeping was not very confortabl. Room was clean but feeling that it is just hotel room.
Service was nice and friendly.

Breakfast included and very good meal every day different option. Very friendly service during breakfest.
Location is not easy for walk or run.
This place is just one of the hotels.
Cheap beer during happy hours.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigVv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in the RI twice - once at the beginning of the trip and then at the end. Great hotel. Clean. Fairly new. Great staff. Decent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side or back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJZA602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn for our recent family vacation to Durango. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which provided plenty of room for our family of four. The hotel was very clean, but the interior was outdated. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dfwmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here 2 nights in July. The hotel is not right in town but, close enough to walk to train station and town. An easy walk. The grounds are lovely and the room was big and very nice and clean. Would stay here again,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel rooms felt a bit tired and outdated. Our room had a bit of a musty, stale smell that was likely due to a need to update the furnishings. All in all, it's a good property - nice pool, sport/tennis court and friendly folks that work there. It was nice to have a coin-op laundry on site to keep up on laundry. The beds were comfortable, but a lot of the furnishings looked as though they were the original items from the late 1990's. Time for an update to refresh the property, but otherwise, I cannot complain. Serviceable location for a long weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gridirongirl1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
0.5 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#9 of 33 in Durango
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Property: Residence Inn Durango
Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing