We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Durango
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2008

Durango is a great place and The Residence Inn made it an even better stay for us. Just about everything was right - staff, room, pool, breakfast were all well above average. One minor thing, the room was a little small for a family of four but we knew that before we went so it's not really a complaint, just advice for others. As for Durango and the area - we only had three days but the town is lovely with lots of choice for good food, Mesa Verde is essential and the Durango - Silverton Railroad is brilliant for the whole family.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2008

We are staying here for a ski trip and this hotel meets our needs very well. We enjoy having the ability to have a kitchen and cook in our rooms. Each unit has seperate heat & AC controls. At night, we run a humidifer and leave the HVAC fan switch set to "on" to maks any (typical) hotel hallway noises.

The staff has been eager to please and we are well satisified!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Skiing_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

The Residence Inn provided all my family needed. It's not fancy but it is clean and comfortable. We had a separate bedroom and a living area with a pull out sofa. We thought both were comfortable. The breakfast each day was wonderful. The ladies that worked in the breakfast area were the best! They also had a nice happy hour in the evenings. We thought the skiing was great too. It only took about 30 minutes to get to the Durango Mountain Resort from the hotel. We would stay at the Residence again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

We stayed at the Residence Inn because of the high rating from other travellers. The sofa bed was by far the worst than anything I have ever experienced and even the king sized bed in the bed room was lumpy and uncomfortable. For close to $200 a night includeing taxes, I think it is definitely over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We stayed at the property in Durango for 5 nights. As usual, we reserved the 2 bedroom suite for our family of 5, which includes 3 small kids. This hotel had king beds in the bedrooms, a nice upgrade from the usual queen beds at most other Residence Inn 2 bedroom units.

The hotel is just a couple of minutes by car to the historic area of Durango--there isn't really anything within walking distance from the hotel. As usual, thre free breakfast was great and the parking plentiful. This property also had an indoor pool that the kids used on one occasion. All in all, a very pleasant stay and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Lovely stay, nice people, great location, great breakfast, nice pool, rooms ok,... but new maid stole my daughter's ipod out of her purse left in the room. Management was nice, but never retreived it back. Now in an endless loop with insurance. Be Aware.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fleabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

The only complaint I had was the temp of the pool. It was freezing cold! The managers reception was a nice suprise. The man who runs this was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Durango
0.5 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
0.4 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#11 of 33 in Durango
479 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £107 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing