We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Durango
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel for 5 days. Everything was wonderful. While there, I placed an order with Amazon, that failed to arrive during my stay. The staff at the hotel accepted the package when it finally arrived and rerouted it to my home within 30 minutes. Rachel and the rest of the front desk staff when above and beyond to insure that I got it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    104
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
125
91
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just passing through, needed a good night's sleep. Friendly staff, but the night clerk got the time of breakfast wrong, which fouled up my schedule. Also, couldn't use my Marriott free night, but this was probably a corporate/computer problem she could do nothing about (this is a recurring problem with Marriott Rewards). Clean, comfortable, quiet, which is all I needed.

Room Tip: Room 111 has a very bright parking lot light right outside both windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We checked into the hotel on a cold, snowy evening and was greeted by a smiley face. The entry, halls and rooms were very clean. Nice clean bathrooms and kitchen area. Breakfast was good. There was a lot of selection with fruit, yogurt, many cereals, waffles with lots of toppings and a different meat/egg selection every day. We had scrambled one day, a wonderful spinach eggs benedict another. Nice servers, as they clean up your plates as soon as you are finished. There also is a managers welcome in the lobby every night. We never met him/her but the food was very good. A light dinner if you want to call it that. There were appetizers, soup, salad, pasta, etc the different nights we were there. Also, wine, beer, and pop, besides the tea, hot chocolate and coffee that was always out. AND it was FREE!!!! You do park in a shadow of a small mountain so your car in the morning will be cold and frosty. It is a bit tricky pulling out of the hotel onto the highway in the morning as the traffic is constant and heavy. We would have no problem staying here again and probably will!

Room Tip: Back room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We requested a top floor room, away from the busy highway by phone, more than a week before we arrived. We received a top floor room, but it was the CLOSEST room to the highway that they had. It was VERY noisy and disrupted our sleep somewhat.

Aside from this unfortunate mistake, we loved the room, the bed, the breakfast and the overall hotel. I must mention that the hotel manager took care of us when he learned of the mistake. I'm grateful for his email and folio credit--that was GREATLY appreciated!

The complimentary dinner entrée was not what was listed on the calendar in the room. It was supposed to be pot roast, but turned out to be canned beef stew. It looked and tasted like Dinty Moore, but might have been surplus Army rations--very salty and not too tasty--something to avoid if offered again. However, the cookies and peaches were great!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway WILL be noisy. Highway 160 is the main highway between Durango and Cortez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's tucked into a hillside, so the hallway layout's a bit maze-like, but the hotel overall was typical R Inn, but probably a new facility than most. The breakfast was good and the pool area was pretty large. It's walkable to downtown, maybe 10 minutes to the depot. The front desk was friendly and accommodated our request to switch to a room off of the highway, and it was perfectly quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hotel is conveniently located less than 1 mile west from downtown Durango on Highway 160. Property is well-maintained and attractive from the street.

Staff at check-in was friendly, welcoming and prompt. We had our room keys in just a few minutes along with information on the hotel and town.

Our room was a one bedroom suite. Bedroom contained a king sized bed, TV, and four drawer bureau. The bathroom contained a tub/shower combo and toilet. The sink area was outside of the bathroom. Of note, the lighting around the sink was very bright.

The living room and kitchen area were one large room. Living room contained a sectional couch (included hideaway bed), TV, and business desk with chair. Kitchen had a table with two chairs, refrigerator, stove, microwave, and coffee maker. The cupboards and cabinets were well stocked with pots, pans, and flatware.

Residence Inn does have a “Happy Hour” most nights of the week. The night we were there they were serving hot dogs, hamburgers, side items, and drinks. In the morning, a nice selection of breakfast items were available – scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn in Durango. It's close to downtown. The morning breakfast was very good. The front desk staff were knowledgeable. The rooms were nice and the hotel was quiet. Our kids enjoyed the pool. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back again the next time we are in Durango.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank who_we_talkin_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.4 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
1,035 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Property: Residence Inn Durango
Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing