We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Durango
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was looking fo rthree days in an inexpensive hotel. For ~$55/night, the Ramada Limited seemed to fit the bill. My expectations were not very high, so here's a quick rundown of the positives and negatives.

The room was sized well, and the king sized bed was comfortable. There was a fridge, a microwave and an iron/board. No complaints there.

The location is about 1.5 mi from the historic downtown, which was convenient. Main Ave, as the name suggests, is a well-traveled road, so vehicle noise was a little high.

Negatives: A couple of small roaches in the bathroom. The key card failed twice so I had to traipse over to the office to get it re-energized. To me, this is a big deal. It is always very annoying, and twice in three days is excessive. The little fitness center was very poor, even by small hotel standards. Some upgrading would be highly appropriate.

Overall, a so-so rating. Next time, I'll stay at the Hampton, even if it does cost a bit more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesCook1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We are very sorry that your stay with us was not at a level you desired. We do still thank you for posting this review as it gives us things to fix and work on. The key cards are defaulted to expire after one day if not programmed otherwise. We will be informing and training staff to pay closer attention to stay lengths to keep this from happening. As to the bugs, luckily the pests you saw were not roaches. They are actually a harmless bug known as the box elder. They are extremely prominent in Durango and at times a hassle. We will make an appointment with Orkin to once again treat for these, but please know that you will see them just about everywhere in this little mountain town. We hope to see you again in the future to have a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rex K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
2.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
285 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#24 of 34 in Durango
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Address: 3030 Main Ave, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301-4245 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing