We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs many improvements!”
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Durango
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel June 16 17 18 checking out on June 19th. My granddaughter"s wedding was that week & I really didn't need this disappointment! Pool was not heated bthtub stopper didn't work.
breakfast was ok would have been nice to have a better assortment of fruit. Each day they were out of many things.very dissapointed & sent an email with no response back.



  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBGLimon_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

If you've ever stayed in Durango you know how hard it is to find a reasonable room that's clean and good service, the staff here is very helpful the room was clean the prices online were great, the beds were amazing, the chance to be a little noisy but that's okay most hotels are that are located on Main Street definitely the place you need to stay when in durangp

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank revDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is an older motel but it has been kept up and is clean and comfortable. Great beds. The morning breakfast is somewhat limited, only hot items are waffles and instant oatmeal, coffee and tea. Four cold cereals are available with limited pastries. Only apple and orange juice are offered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I would like to start this review with a warning. We booked our tickets for the train trip to Silverton thru the official Durango Train web site. The tickets for the train and parking were no problem. The problem came when we used the hotel reservations on this site. We received a reservation confirmation number and tried to check in at the Ramada Inn. They had no record of the number, but the staff at the Inn called and found the number. They were told that they needed to check each day to see if someone had made a reservation for their hotel seemed dumb to me and them. Then the shock, I thought we may have got a small discount going through the Train web site, but NO, in fact we paid $175.00 per night when the off the street rate would have been $114.00 a night.

The Ramada is older, but our room was very nice, we had a King size bed, good flat screen TV, bar fridge and microwave. Very little traffic noise and the room was clean. We stayed for two days and would stay there again.

If going on the train, get to the parking lot early, and after you park you can eat at the McDonalds and walk to get the train.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
2.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
286 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#25 of 34 in Durango
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Address: 3030 Main Ave, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301-4245 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: £39 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing