We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortably but nothing fancy. The breakfast was standard hotel breakfast fare, but the staff was very good at keeping things stocked and ready for the diners. A good place to stay when traveling through beautiful Durango.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    266
    106
    34
    24
See reviews for
275
295
42
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We decided to spontaneously drive to Durango for our 1 year anniversary- we arrived with no reservations and the staff was very helpful. The room was large and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable- We will definitely be staying in this hotel again! Also the hotel is centrally located between downtown and wal-mart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcellaJMaestas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lobby and front desk were great but once you get past the lobby it appears more like a Motel 6. Tiny-not small- tiny pool, no hot tub. Pool was dirty, crowded and murky water that was cold. One pathetic slow elevator but the maintenance guy told guest to stay put as he moved an empty cart to the basement. Guess who is priority at this place. The room appeared worn. We stayed at 6 Comfort Inns on this vacation and this one ws the bottom. There are more hotels in Durango- stay someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and we found it to be convenient to the Historic Dist and train station. The hotel was clean, quiet and the bed was super comfy. A big shout out to the young lady (sorry I didn't get her name) who was the hostess at breakfast- it was great being greeted w such a pretty smile and kind demeanor-she is definitely an A+ employee. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting beautiful Durango.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I did not know that Comfort Inn could be so nice. The room was shiny and new, the bed and pillows were super comfy, and we slept like babies. I loved the bathroom--good counter space is so important. We travel with our little dog and he was welcomed for a reasonable fee. The hotel is located south of town which made for a quieter experience. When we drove into town to eat or shop we never had a problem finding parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am going to rate this hotel a 3 not for the quality of the room but because of the manager that night. Our room rate found us next to the stairs, the elevator and the ice machine. Not to mention the fact that there was a crusty substance on one of the bed's sheets and hairs on the other bed's. Ugh. BUT.....the manager on duty was mortified, hand delivered new sheets and reduced our rate. I wish I could say I'd had a horrible night's sleep in that room location, but I'd be lying. I slept just fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We got a great last minute deal; and the front desk clerk, AMANDA, was super friendly and helpful. She even recommended a local pizza delivery place that had an excellent menu. They had a great breakfast spread with a wide variety of choices!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylynnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.5 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.5 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 33 in Durango
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel located in picturesque Durango. We have a fabulous award winning facility and we provide what we believe to be the fastest free Hotel Wifi in Durango with no 3 meg limit per guest like the other major hotel chains. Our hotel offers warm accommodations, friendly service and all the beautiful Durango attractions nearby such as the historical town center offering a wide array of dining, shopping, the famous D&S Narrow Gauge Railroad, and the Animas River Walk. Durango is a town rich in history with breathtaking views of the San Juan Mountains. Winter activities are abundant at the Durango Mountain Purgatory ski area. Durango was recently voted Best Colorado Ski Big Town and is famous for its fantastic summer recreation such as hiking, mountain biking, river rafting, jeep tours, horseback riding, and fishing. Durango was also recently voted Best River Town in America. Other nearby points of interest are the Mesa Verde National Park (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), Sky Ute Casino and Fort Lewis College. Our Durango hotel is a Tripadvisor Hall of Fame, Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, & 2011. The Durango Lift stops within 200 feet of the hotel for easy and convenient access throughout Durango. Full-service hotel amenities and features include the following: • Indoor heated pool & Finish SAUNA • Free high-speed Internet access with no 3 meg limit per guest • Free local calls • Business center • Air conditioned exercise facility Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers staying at this Durango, CO hotel will find the Business Center with copy and fax services useful. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch televisions with cable, including movie channels. A guest laundry facility is located on the premises for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing