We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but for the price should be great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

No real complaints other than it was expensive. I've stayed in hotels just as nice for half the price. The only negative about this place was the elevator seemed like it was going to break and they did not air condition the hallway for some reason so it was like a sauna every time we left the room. Also the a\c in the room was extremely loud so we couldn't watch TV without turning it up really loud. Breakfast was good although the dining area was packed cause it was too small. Other than that, everything was good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice rooms, nice price. Walls are a bit thin but overall a great experience. Stayed there because it's close to SKA brewing. Great service. They were helpful at the front desk on giving 4th of July directions. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jerin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here based on rate alone, for the area the rate was very good. Staff was helpful but lobby and entry very small for how busy hotel was. Room was nice but it seemed to us that it is past time to replace the mattresses. Rest of room was good, clean, and was well stocked. Breakfast was above the basic hotel stuff but was very busy. Hotel is close to main downtown district and train station for the narrow gauge. Also this seems to be a new trend for hotels is that they run a hold of funds on your card when you arrive which is fine but then many times when you check out they charge your card to pay for stay and you have double the charge on your card. One drops off after a few days but this trip it took 14 days for the card we used to readjust from this happening at this hotel. Not sure of would stay here again but all the hotels in area seemed very much the the same when booking, nothing really stood out. I put 4 stars but this was more of a 3 plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel needs to train or retrain their Housekeeping staff. Nobody ever smiled or said hello. We stayed 3 nights. First day out, room was never cleaned and we were gone 9AM- 4:30PM. Housekeeping girl was just outside our room, we assumed she was finished, even though so late in the day. I said we were there to rest and shower and we would leave at 6:15 PM for the evening. She got so mad with the angriest look on her face. She mumbled something nasty. We couldn't believe her attitude. We were almost afraid to leave feeling she may take revenge on us by stealing. Room did get cleaned while we were gone. Next day, same exact issue with another gal. We left ALL day returned 4:30, housekeeping was near our room and said she would clean it. I told her we would be leaving for dinner at 6:30 . She gave us a dirty look...and our room was not ever cleaned that night !!! I called that night after dinner for the manager. He wasn't in and front desk said he'd call me in the AM BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT. NO CALL EVER CAME. We were just glad to leave that hotel. Terrible, Terrible hospitality. We'd rather check into a local motel than any other Comfort Inn in our life.!!!!! Everyone needs training from Manager to front desk to housekeeping. Terrible stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeNep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband was going through Durango late at night, and decided it was time to stop. I called all over for him, and this was the place with the Tripadvisor room that was the least expensive, and the most helpful and still a very good rating. They reserved a cash room for him, the second to the last, and made sure he got the proper discounts. He just needed to be there within a half hour. I called back to make sure the directions were good, and they were so friendly. He got their in time and enjoyed a wonderful night sleep. He said the room was clean and cozy. The only downside was that the breakfast was PACKED the next day. He wanted to get on the road, so skipped breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortably but nothing fancy. The breakfast was standard hotel breakfast fare, but the staff was very good at keeping things stocked and ready for the diners. A good place to stay when traveling through beautiful Durango.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We decided to spontaneously drive to Durango for our 1 year anniversary- we arrived with no reservations and the staff was very helpful. The room was large and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable- We will definitely be staying in this hotel again! Also the hotel is centrally located between downtown and wal-mart.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcellaJMaestas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: £50 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Durango is a Contemporary Award Winning AAA 3 Diamond Modern Hotel, located in the heart of picturesque Durango only 1 mile from the Train. In April 2017, the Hotel finished the Comfort Brand’s Move to Modern complete renovation of the Hotel. The results are being met with outstanding satisfaction from all travelers. We still offer the very best value for lodging in the Durango area. We just received the coveted Lux 2017 Award for Best Hotel Value in Durango. Every evening an array of complementary amenities are offered such as fruit flavored water, fresh popped popcorn, hot chocolate, & fresh baked cookies, donuts or our newest addition Brownies Every morning you are treated to an outstanding breakfast on a rotating menu with a variety of items such as Fresh Baked Pastries, Donuts, Sausage Links, Sausage Patties, Bacon, Canadian Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, Hashbrowns, Oatmeal, Eggs, Hot Waffles with assorted flavors, Cereal, 3 Juices, fresh fruit & Yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing