We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
wales
1 review
“Excellent Motel and service”
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This hotel is easy to find, rooms are always clean, with great beds and pillows, you will have a good nights rest. The hot breakfast is one to bring you back time and again when you are in the area either on pleasure or business.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, 9 April 2010
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you on behalf of all the staff at the Durango Comfort Inn & Suites for your great review! We work hard to make each and every guest's stay the best it can be, so hearing that we did a good job for you makes it all worthwhile.
I am glad to hear you will be back again and again! We will strive to continue to provide the outstanding service you have become accustomed to.

Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    267
    107
    35
    24
See reviews for
282
301
43
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2010

After a ski accident put my friend in the hospital, we needed a place to stay while we watched over his recovery. The staff at this hotel were so great! They asked how my friend was doing every day of our stay. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast tasted fantastic! The best stay during a very tough time for us.....THANKS!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiGirlTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, 26 March 2010
Dear Guest,

I wanted to let you know that all of us at the Comfort Inn & Suites express our sympathy for your friends accident and hope he is on the road to recovery.
I am very glad that we were able to provide some comfort to you during a bad situation and appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
I hope that you will visit us again in the future under better circumstances.
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2010

I arrived to Durango at midnight after 14 hours of driving solo through unfamiliar territory in the snow and the dark. Needless to stay, I wanted a comfortable place to rest my head, but for a good price. Comfort Inn offered great rates for my room (under $60 per night with AAA discount). The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The hotel overall was very clean. Bonus is a great complimentary breakfast, free wi-fi and noon check out. Above all, the staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. They made every effort to make a bad day turn into a good night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. It is just a minute south of downtown. Great location and super quiet. The incredible friendly service did it for me. You don't get that everywhere and it truly makes your stay that much more enjoyable. Definitely stay here if you're in the cool town of Durango, CO.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, 26 March 2010
Dear Guest,

I want to say thank you for letting us know your stay with us was enjoyable even after a bad driving experience.
Our staff take great pride in making each guest feel welcome and comfortable and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we succeeded with you.
I am glad our competetive rates and comfortable rooms helped to make your stay more enjoyable.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back.
Best Regards,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abq
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We had one small child and met extended family in Durango. The staff was outstanding in many ways. They got our rooms as close in proximity as possibe as well as meeting our every need. They even provided jumper cables to get one of our cars started on a cold morning. I would highly recommend this motel for comfort and hospitallity.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjohabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, 26 March 2010
Dear Guest,
It means a great deal to the staff when they receive a good review about their efforts to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible, so thank you for taking the time to let us know we did a good job.
We are proud to provide the best customer service we can, even when it comes to things a little out of the ordinary (jumper cables). I am glad we met you expectations and I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We went to Durango to go skiing. Although this hotel was not as close to the ski area as other hotels it did offer some amenites that saved us money. A hot breakfast including eggs and waffles saved us about forty dollars for breakfast each day. The hotel pool although small, entertained our kids for awhile. We had a king suite which provided a refrigerator and microwave to allow us to cook easy dinners and snacks. The room also gave our kids their own space that they could watch TV and not bother us. They loved that. The only thing we found was the hotel was a little out of the way. Downtown was not really walking distance. However we did find out later that the Durango Trolley stopped right next door and could take us to any of the shopping centers and downtown. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACubedColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, 26 March 2010
Dear Guest,
It is always nice to hear when a guest had a relaxing and pleasant stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your stay.
I am glad our facilities met your expectations and offered your family extra ways to enjoy your trip.
I hope we can provide our services to you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2010

My husband was to have a procedure done the next day and since we live an hour and a half away, 12 miles north of Pagosa Springs and snowmobile in to our cabin during the winter, we decided to drive over the afternoon before. Since we had stayed at this hotel before, we knew we would have a comfortable room, a swimming pool, a good cont. breakfast and its location is handy to most any place in Durango. That way we could sleep later and not have to get up early the next morning. We decided to extend our stay an extra night after the procedure due to snow. We didn't want to dig out our snowmobiles in the late evening. The 2nd morning's bkfst. was a little different and that was nice to have a variety. A couple days before my husband's procedure, we discovered our friend was having the same procedure the day before Jimmy's, so they decided it would be a good idea for them to spend the nite before as well. They even phoned us to tell us what a good plan that was afterwards, since they had an early morning appointment. Maybe the next time, they can schedule their "procedures" for the same day and the women can shop! That ought to throw them into a cardiac arrest! The front desk was very helpful and we will more than likely be spending a couple nights a year at this hotel for various reasons. By the way, we were not expecting to have a refrigerator & microwave as we just booked a standard King room without ref/mw; so it was a pleasant surprise to have both at the standard senior rate. Especially since I decided to go grocery shopping the evening before our departure! We prefer Comfort Inns because most are pet/smoke free!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamstress10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Really, this is a great value even without a FULL breakfast and indoor pool and spa. Lots of choices for hot breakfast or cold. Nice atmosphere for eating and rooms very comfortable and attractive. It was well located for us and the service and friendliness of staff was really wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and felt like we made the right choice. I have stayed here before and would stay here again. I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, 17 February 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you were so satisfied with our accomodations. We too feel that our full hot breakfast and indoor pool, spa & fitness room are a GREAT value for all our guests. I want you to know how much we appreciate your kind words of praise and how happy we are to know that we are doing a good job for all our guests.
We look forward to all your future stays with us!
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
513 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel located in picturesque Durango. We have a fabulous award winning facility and we provide what we believe to be the fastest free Hotel Wifi in Durango with no 3 meg limit per guest like the other major hotel chains. Our hotel offers warm accommodations, friendly service and all the beautiful Durango attractions nearby such as the historical town center offering a wide array of dining, shopping, the famous D&S Narrow Gauge Railroad, and the Animas River Walk. Durango is a town rich in history with breathtaking views of the San Juan Mountains. Winter activities are abundant at the Durango Mountain Purgatory ski area. Durango was recently voted Best Colorado Ski Big Town and is famous for its fantastic summer recreation such as hiking, mountain biking, river rafting, jeep tours, horseback riding, and fishing. Durango was also recently voted Best River Town in America. Other nearby points of interest are the Mesa Verde National Park (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), Sky Ute Casino and Fort Lewis College. Our Durango hotel is a Tripadvisor Hall of Fame, Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, & 2011. The Durango Lift stops within 200 feet of the hotel for easy and convenient access throughout Durango. Full-service hotel amenities and features include the following: • Indoor heated pool & Finish SAUNA • Free high-speed Internet access with no 3 meg limit per guest • Free local calls • Business center • Air conditioned exercise facility Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers staying at this Durango, CO hotel will find the Business Center with copy and fax services useful. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch televisions with cable, including movie channels. A guest laundry facility is located on the premises for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing