We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican, average service”
Review of Fiesta Jalisco

Fiesta Jalisco
Ranked #26 of 38 Restaurants in Eagle
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican, average service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was there on a Monday evening, and the place was not busy. I had the fish tacos that were nicely prepared and very good. The service wasn't very attentive with a long wait for more chips and salsa (an unusual, but flavorful concoction), no check for refills or even the obligatory "How's everything".

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love the food and all of the yummy options. Great drinks and awesome service!! Always busy but we still get great service.

Large Margarita is a must try!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ate here on a trip to a family reunion. Great Mexican food. One of the best Chili Rellenos I've had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Not like other Fiesta Jalisco”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The menu is the Owner's own, different then the other Fiesta Jalisco chains you see scatter through the mountains that are just average. The Fiesta Jalisco in Eagle one of a kind. The reason for it is the Owner/Chef has worldwide cooking experience, and knows how to mix flavors. He selects his vegetables himself. This is by far the best Mexican food across all mountain and Denver base towns. Staff is the best. Real relaxed, family, fun atmosphere. Good for drinks at the bar or dinner with the family. The Chef takes pride in the meals he prepares and his restaurant, and comes out and asks how you like it, and is willing to spice things up upon request. It's a must stop if just driving pass, or staying in Eagle country.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sslopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent Food/Trouble with Bill”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The atmosphere is nice and the food was good. We all had the "special" which was the carne asada. When we received the bill, we had been charged full price. We brought it to our servers attention, and she took a random amount off of the bill (not enough) so we asked for a new bill. This time it was correct. All of this took quite a bit of time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCFreedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing