We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll never leave hungry...”
Review of Gourmet China

Gourmet China
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Eagle
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 970.328.0866
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You'll never leave hungry...”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was the first Chinese restaurant we tried when we moved to Eagle after vacationing this area for years, and it was a surprise to find some good food at a reasonable price for this small town.
A good variety of dishes and some good specials for ordering for more than 2 people.
Everything comes in a large quantity so make sure to come hungry or be ready to take home some extra.
Atmosphere is cute, and it is kid friendly.
No outside seating since it is in a small strip center. Easy to get to if traveling down I-70 in either direction.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Molina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent for the amount of food you get. ”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We homeschool, so when my husband works out of town in Eagle, we like to eat here because of the amount of food we get. Tastes good. Huge portions. Great value for our large family!

Helpful?
Thank lmoore135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Decent American Chinese food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A good deal for the money in a small town with not a lot of food variety. Quantity of food served is better than other Asian restaurants in the valley.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Where looking forward to having a Chinese whilst on holiday (yes we are British). Pleasant, prompt service, massive menu choice. Ordered one meal to share first (can not understand why the American Chinese restaurants do not have plate warmers on the table to keep food warm!), had the chicken with almonds. It was ok, had the potential of being much better and tastier, the problem was ....it was huge.... Unfortunately could not get to try a second dish. Would go back to try something different.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

It was my first time dining in at this restaurant. Typically I order to go, hot and sour soup and Kung pao chicken. It's affordable and their portions are gigantic and typically the food is pretty good. This visit, I ordered my usual soup, which was good as always. I ordered the crab wontons, which had barely any crab or cream cheese. They were dry and over cooked. My main entree was shrimp lo mein. The server came out with a huge plate piled high with bland, greasy noodles, a few pieces of withered green onion and about 5 shrimp. 3 bites in, I bit down on something way too crunchy to be food. That was the end of the lo mein for me. Even though I was the only table he had, my server never said more than 5 words to me and never checked to see if my food was ok. Poor service + poor food quality = won't go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabhrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet China also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing