We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Staff here is wonderful. Score some cookies, popcorn and something hot to drink when you checkin or anytime. A bit of a drive from the ski area, but reasonable. Close proximity to the Eagle/Vail Airport. Several places to walk to for meals. Nice basic spread in the morning for breakfast. Get a front room for a view. The back is up against the hill. Rooms are simple and to the point. Nothing fancy here, but you will feel cozy and warm and in a clean room. They have a nice heated pool. This is a nice hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: The best views are in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RADARSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for your kind words. On behalf of myself and my staff, we hope to have you as a guest in the future.

Lonnie Leto
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

I felt comfortable right away. Wonderfully soft and clean bedding and pillows. Bed was inviting, which is unusual in a hotel. Slept like a log. Towels could have been a little softer, but other than that, as a woman traveling alone, I was very happy here. Loved the cookies in the lobby too !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahSTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for being our guest!

Lonnie Leto
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Well appointed hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet and spacious rooms. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Thank you for your kind words!

Paul Leto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We all stayed here for my sisters wedding and loved it! The staff was excellent, the rooms were great, and the location is perfect. We're even thinking about using it as our location for our family reunion.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boulderhippiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you all enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Paul Leto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I had an extended stay at the AmericInn and it was a great experience. The rooms were well maintained, spacious, clean and comfortable. Easy access from airport with free shuttle. I plan to stay there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding, as well as all of our out of town guests and we all loved it!! The AmericInn is a hidden gem! The entire staff rocked...they helped us in every way possible and they were all friendly. The room views, decor, cleanliness, and amenities all far exceeded our expectations. We couldn't have been more pleased with everything. I would highly reccommend this fantastic hotel to anyone....business travelers, family travelers, wedding parties...anyone looking for the perfect place to stay in Eagle....this is it!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkmildrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before and the night of our wedding. We were both beyond pleasantly surprised at everything the AmericInn offered. The location is fantastic, convienently located near anything you would need, the front desk staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help with anything we might need. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and it was beautiful! The suite was much larger than I anticipated, with a huge hot tub, fireplace, sitting area, mini-fridge....everything! The room, as well as the entire hotel, was immaculate. The amenities were beyond what we expected. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
All of our out-of-town guests stayed here as well and everyone had only positive things to stay. Thank you for an amazing memory!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridevail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We were very happy to be a part of your special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eagle River Lodge
Eagle River Lodge
#5 of 5 in Eagle
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle

Address: 85 Pond Road, Eagle, CO 81631
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: £83 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, Colorado, the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. You can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms.The AmericInn Eagle hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Rockies and near skiing and shopping at the Vail, Beaver Creek and Copper Mountain ski areas. The AmericInn Eagle is the perfect year-round getaway for golfing, hiking, camping, lake fishing, fly fishing in streams and rivers, white water rafting, skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, four-wheel drive riding and spectacular sightseeing.The Vail Valley is awaiting your discovery in the Colorado Rockies. Beautiful scenery, bountiful activities and unrivaled resorts combine to create the ultimate Colorado Rocky Mountain getaway any time of year. Whether you're seeking family fun, a romantic weekend, an outdoor adventure or international shopping, it's all here in the Vail Valley and the AmericInn Eagle hotel is the perfect place for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing