We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel with nice staff.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a very clean and inviting hotel. The front desk staff was super helpful and nice. Breakfast area very inviting. A couple of low carb options. Beautiful view. Some rooms with balconies. Already booked to stay here again next month.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We try every day to make this hotel exceed the expectations of our guest and we appreciate when you offer up such nice compliments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    23
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
26
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We are very impressed with the service at this hotel. Bobby at the front desk has treated us excellently and we will certainly come stay here again because of his kindness and exceptional customer service!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The common areas and my room were spotless... looked AND smelled clean. Not a single stray hair to be found anywhere in the bathroom. Plenty of hot water for the shower, and it was actually hot! Comfy bed and pillows, soft sheets. Hotel backs up to a hillside, so there's no noise/light coming into any of the rooms. Front desk staff was very friendly. Pool was 88 degrees, hot tub 102, both sparkling clean without being over-chlorinated. Nice fitness area with modern, working equipment. Good selection of complimentary breakfast items (cereals, waffles, bagels, eggs, bacon, sausage & gravy biscuits), fresh cookies in the evening, fresh coffee/tea all day long. There was no vacancy during our stay, but the hotel was like a ghost town... quiet and relaxing. Location was convenient, right off I-70 about half way between Vail and Glenwood Springs, so we could split our activities between both towns. We had a great stay for a great price, and we look forward to doing it again soon. Exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you! On behalf of myself and my staff we look forward to having you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 days. The staff was all extremely helpful. The pool was amazing. Nice size, warm water so my kids could stay in for hours. They even offered pool toys for them to play with which was nice since we didn't pack any. Heard the manager telling someone that they offer a few bicycles for guest to use. What a great service. The breakfast was better than almost any hotel I've been to. HUGE selection for any appetite. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfy. Our room had a full size sleeper sofa. Very nice for our 2 girls as most hotels only offer a small pull out. I would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I was very impressed with the lobby and things got BETTER from there. It was decorated in a western theme. Room was spacious and very clean and well maintained. Free water in room. Breakfast was a full buffet with eggs, bacon and waffles, as well as the usual items. Coffee is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Even though we stayed only one night on our way home, the hotel personnel made us feel at home. From the registration to the excellent buffet in the morning, everything went really good. The fitness center is right next to the pool, and everything looks in excellent condition. The hotel is really clean, and when you go in, there are free popcorn and cookies, which are amicably offered by the people in the front counter.definitely a hotel with an intelligent manager. They really know the meaning of customer service.

Room Tip: All I can say is that the hotel was very quiet, so I would recommend it anyway, no matter what room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed there 6/30/13 thru 7/5/13, and we enjoyed all 5 nights we were there, thanks to all the friendly staff and their great service. We've stayed at many Americinns (and they're all good) and this one is by far the BEST one. Thanks to all the staff (from Front Desk Clerk to Breakfast Attendant ) for making our stay so enjoyable. We will stay here again when we go back to Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
16.5 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
590 reviews
17.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Address: 85 Pond Road, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, Colorado, the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. You can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms.The AmericInn Eagle hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Rockies and near skiing and shopping at the Vail, Beaver Creek and Copper Mountain ski areas. The AmericInn Eagle is the perfect year-round getaway for golfing, hiking, camping, lake fishing, fly fishing in streams and rivers, white water rafting, skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, four-wheel drive riding and spectacular sightseeing.The Vail Valley is awaiting your discovery in the Colorado Rockies. Beautiful scenery, bountiful activities and unrivaled resorts combine to create the ultimate Colorado Rocky Mountain getaway any time of year. Whether you're seeking family fun, a romantic weekend, an outdoor adventure or international shopping, it's all here in the Vail Valley and the AmericInn Eagle hotel is the perfect place for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing