We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is a great location for skiing Beaver Creek. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The entire hotel was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a good selection and I did not leave hungry

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Quinn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    21
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
23
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here due to bad weather on the highway in CO. We planned on driving farther towards the airport that night. Glad we stopped where we did. Hotel was cheaper online and the front desk clerk let us use the internet to book the room online then come check in. Very friendly staff, very nice room and hotel all together! Would definately stay there again if we were ever in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I spent a month and a half at The Eagle, Colorado Amercinn Lodge & Suites. It was one of the nicest places I've stayed. The staf was exceptional friendly and courteous and I felt like I was at home. The facilities are very nice, the bed was VERY comfortable, great breakfast and all around great place to be. Thanks to the staff for making my long stay so nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We won a nights stay here, so we used it as a weekend getaway. This hotel was cozy, cute, and homey. They made cookies, which were such a perfect end to our evening, and their breakfast was great. The bed was super comfy, the whirlpool was really nice too. All around a great experience! BUT Do not order food from luigi's Pasta house. Supposedly they have free delivery to that hotel, but it isn't worth it! The food arrived cold and more than an hour later than they promised:( The hotel should stop promoting them!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed at this inn several times over a couple of years. Every visit the Inn was clean, the breakfast plentiful and the staff very gracious. The room I stayed in had a big tub and a gas fireplace which I found very pleasant. The lobby feels like a cozy library. I would stay here whenever the occasion calls for me to visit the Eagle area.

Room Tip: My room with a fireplace was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbudboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here for five days. The breakfast was good with a large selection. They always had eggs, bacon, waffles on demand, cold cereals, fruit etc. In the evening they put out large cookies. The room had a slight smell but went away quickly (i got use to it). It was room 206 and it had a hot tub in the corner. When I returned to my room in the evenings it was always clean and ready for me to mess it up. All of the airline crews stay here overnight so I could tell that this had to be a good place and it was.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank scottrm612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are constantly striving to exceed expectations here at the AmericInn of Eagle CO. On behalf of my self and my staff, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This place is a real gem. We found it on a dark, rainy night and loved it. It has every amenity, from cookies and popcorn in the lobby, fun old western photograph books, refrigerator, comfortable bed, courteous staff, comfortable furniture, everything. And very reasonable pricing. We'll go out of our way to stay there again in our Colorado travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
24.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
12.7 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Address: 85 Pond Road, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, Colorado, the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. You can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms.The AmericInn Eagle hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Rockies and near skiing and shopping at the Vail, Beaver Creek and Copper Mountain ski areas. The AmericInn Eagle is the perfect year-round getaway for golfing, hiking, camping, lake fishing, fly fishing in streams and rivers, white water rafting, skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, four-wheel drive riding and spectacular sightseeing.The Vail Valley is awaiting your discovery in the Colorado Rockies. Beautiful scenery, bountiful activities and unrivaled resorts combine to create the ultimate Colorado Rocky Mountain getaway any time of year. Whether you're seeking family fun, a romantic weekend, an outdoor adventure or international shopping, it's all here in the Vail Valley and the AmericInn Eagle hotel is the perfect place for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing