We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality for a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My family stayed here for a ski and tubing vacation this January. We were able to be at Vail or Beaver Creek resorts within 20 minutes. Suite was spacious, clean and recently renovated. Breakfast was very convenient, hot and fresh. Service was excellent. Pool and hot tub area clean and safe. I have been through the area many times for business and pleasure and this hotel is by far the best value for the quality. Great location, nice local restaurants very accessible. Internet is very fast and reliable for me when I am on one of my working trips. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any business or family travellers!

Room Tip: The jetted tub double room suites are awesome!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickGrosboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Vail Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

It looked fairly new, was kept spotlessly clean, the breakfast was a bit better than most and was the room was moderately priced. The pool and hot tub were nice and they only use basic chemicals, not the cheaper ones that can leave your skin itching. It’s located just north-east of the highway exit for Eagle, Colorado, 21 miles from the Beaver Creek ski resort with Vail about 10 miles beyond that. There are a number of dining options in the area with a grocery store right next door to the hotel. We were one of the few guests staying there and we were on the back side of the hotel away from the highway so we didn’t have any problems with noise. Outside our window we saw a heard of about 30 deer one afternoon and the next day several wild turkeys. We used the coin laundry to do some of our ski clothes and went out to diner each night at some of the nearby places. We stayed here three nights and found it more than adequate for our needs. Nothing special but neat and clean and reasonably priced for a place just down the road from Vail.

Room Tip: When we stayed here there were few other guests and we staryed in a room on the side of the hotel aw...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank colormeelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

it was around 109, I think,mid summer. my room had the jacuzzi-nice. but it drains a bit fast when in use. they say no pets, but the hotel itself had a mascot dawg at the door..staff was very helpful, and points posted quickly.it is also convenient to eagel county transit park & ride.

Room Tip: try to get a rate under a hundred.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed one night while traveling and was very pleased with our room. The hotel was near the interstate but far enough off the road for privacy and away from noise. For a good view, get a room on the front side. The breakfast was good. We did not use the pool but there was one available as well as an exercise room. There were restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room if you want a view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rscoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Wonderfully quick and friendly check in and out. Clean, updated room with incredible view of the mountains. Sunset was awesome! Nice, quiet area. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyJunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We walked in to the front desk and were greeted by a smiling and happy young lady (Kathy).
She made our check in very quick and easy. She was very knowledgeable about the area and was happy to suggest a couple of places for us to dine. She really was the greatest!

The room was large, clean, and everything worked. Wi-Fi worked fine and was easy to connect to (Boingo).

We asked for a room on the 3rd floor with a view and away from the elevator. It was waiting for us! PERFECT!

Definitely a place to stay when you happen to be traveling thru Colorado on I70.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The place was very nice, once we overcame the big screw-up at Choice Rewards Central (where they had made my entire reservation erroneously in someone else's name (and someone else's credit card!). Wasted half an hour at the desk getting checked in over that mess.

Otherwise, very nice place and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
12.4 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
16.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Vail Valley

Address: 285 Market Street, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Vail Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vail Valley Hotel Eagle
Comfort Inn Eagle
Eagle Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing