We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2006

We originally reserved at the Silver Leaf Suites, but after checking them out, decided we wanted something better.

Everything at the Comfort Inn was great, clean, professional. Quiet at night, pool and hot tub were clean. Desk clerks were great.

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank Waverly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2006

We had a horrible experience at this hotel from the moment we arrived. It had been a harrowing drive in from Denver anyone with the near blizzard conditions. Because the drive was taking a lot longer due to the weather, we called to make sure they didn't give our room away because we would be arriving so late. It was Spring Break and everything was booked. Right away when we got finally got there, we had a dispute with the front desk people. We had been told when we reserved the room that our rate would be $79 per night. A great deal for the Vail area on Spring Break. Then when we arrived they told us that the room was $89/night. THEN before we left they were charging us $99/night because we had an extra person that we didn't originally know when we booked that we were going to have. They also claimed that they didn't even have a $79/night rate, despite the fact that we showed them a printout from their own website that stated their room rates started at $79/night! They were very RUDE about it and refused to honor the rate we had been promised. I wonder if it was because we originally had booked 2 rooms. We cancelled one of them, but it was well within the limits for cancelling with no charge. They even de-activated our keys without telling us despite the fact that we have to walk right by the front desk to enter the hotel! They did this to basically blackmail us into signing a new credit card slip for the higher rate.

We called the Comfort Inn Customer Service line to complain about the horrible stay we were having - to no avail. Since we didn't book thru the website, they didn't have a record of our reservation. We told them we had tried to book it thru the website, but were unable to, so had called the hotel directly. The customer service line said they worked for the hotel owners - apparently the Comfort Inn's have individual owners - and all they could do is send them our complaint. Then the hotel owners would have 7-10 days to respond. A lot of good it would do us 7-10 days after we were gone!

That was just the beginning of our nightmare stay. Thank goodness we were gone most of the day enjoying ourselves in Vail skiing and snowboarding!

Other problems:

-The pool and hot tub were a nasty algae green color, with stuff floating in them.
-The "fitness room" was barely the size of a closet and had a barely working treadmill and little else.
-One day the cleaning people left a window in our room open, so when we returned to our room that evening it was FREEZING!
-The heater in the hallway was broken so it was cold in the hallway, too.
-We had to ask for extra towels almost everyday despite the fact that the cleaning people had already been there.
-We asked for a refrigerator & microwave in our room as their website said only some rooms had them & you had to request it. Our microwave worked OK, but the frig barely kept our food cold and we were afraid to eat the groceries we had stored in there.
-They put us right next to the very noisy elevator. They said it was the only room left with a frig/microwave despite the fact that I talked to some other folks that checked in after us and they had the frig/microwave in their room.

A couple good things:
-The continental breakfast was good and they had a belgian waffle maker that made yummy waffles.
-We checked out a day early and just started driving home that evening, instead of staying at this awful place the last night and leaving the following morning as was our original plan.

I would HIGHLY recommend the Vail area for an incredible winter vacation destination. The skiing and snowboarding was incredible as was the shopping, entertainment & dining in Vail. Our favorite restaurant that we found this time was Bully's Ranch in Vail. HIGHLY recommended for casual dining, great service and incredible food. I had the filet mignon - to die for!

Just don't stay at the Vail Valley Comfort Inn in Eagle, CO! (Their address is 0285 Market St, Eagle, CO)

8  Thank kindrakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres à l'arrière donnent directement sur la montagne, mais pas de belle vue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcsTarasconFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alby-Vale2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
0.4 mi away
Eagle River Lodge
Eagle River Lodge
#5 of 5 in Eagle
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Vail Valley

Address: 285 Market Street, Eagle, CO 81631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: £74 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Vail Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vail Valley Hotel Eagle
Comfort Inn Eagle
Eagle Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing