We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Quality Experience Based on Others of the Same Brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel was not the worst I’ve ever slept in, but it certainly isn’t worth the amount I paid for it. A room should not be considered non-smoking if it used to be a smoking room as the residual amount of smoke left in everything in the room was horrible. It was also noisy in that you could hear music playing from other rooms. The blanket was stained and the air conditioning did not cool the room nor did it help with the smoke smell. The positive was the kitchenette and the ipod clock radio.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Pro/The basic surface cleaning done by housekeeping was pretty decent.

Cons/This hotel is very dated and is in bad need of updating or at the very least a deep cleaning and painting. I always make it a habit to wipe off handles and knobs with a disenfectant cloth, since those areas seldom get taken care of, and they were filthy as were the windows.The matress is old, squeeky and uncomfortable. I had to double up the the pillows because they were also old and flat. I got one bath and hand towel and one wash rag. There was no tissue in the room and no paper towels or dishrag in the kitchette. There was a coffee pot but no coffee is provided. If coffee is desired it is on the first level (in the am) as is the ice. The evening desk clerk was unprofessional. Not rude but I just felt like I was bothering her and she seemed more interested in her personal calls. I think it's overpriced and I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Earlier this year and prior to the change from Silver Leaf to Hawthorn Suites, I booked a four night stay. My stay lasted all of one night. There was a trashbag in the corridor behind the lobby, a fould odor in the stairwell and a marginally clean room.

I didn't book another stay until after the change,, I immediately noticed the hotel is much cleaner and well kept. I will continue to stay there until my project in Eagle is complete.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JEFF S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is an older ensuites hotel and it looks like it. The rooms were minimal, more like a studio apt. The kitchen was very minimal and tiny. The first room they put me in had no refrigerator. The second had no pans or utensils. Everything was very tiny. Hard to move around in the bathroom. Older 24 inch TV free standing on a small, old dresser. The pillows were flat and hard. I went to Costco over in Gypsum and got 2 pillows for my 4 day stay. It was clean and well kept up, just minimal and old.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

On our way east we stopped to get a nights rest in Eagle. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were standard but nice and clean. Good value for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Webzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
653annamariap, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarliDongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn_Eagle, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
596 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
12.3 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO

Address: 0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just a short drive from Eagle County Airport (EGE), and world class skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. Additional local attractions and activities in Eagle include mountain biking for the beginner to the advanced; golfing at Eagle Ranch Golf Course an Arnold Palmer designed course; a quarter mile to the Eagle Fair grounds; and we are surrounded by the great Colorado Rocky Mountains. We are short scenic drive through Glenwood Canyon to the historical Glenwood Hot Springs & Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Hotel Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing