We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
basalt
2 reviews
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hawthorn Suites are wonderful! We stayed there during a recent lacrosse tournament and the newly remodeled rooms are modern, very clean, and comfortable. We found it just perfect for our family with the kitchenette. The staff was friendly and made a great recommendation for our dinner out. We enjoyed a really nice family weekend and our kids loved the breakfast.

Room Tip: We loved the Jordan Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbarill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites13, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at Hawthorn Suites in beautiful Eagle Colorado. We hope your Lacrosse games went well! We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    72
    61
    31
    21
See reviews for
101
65
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a work trip one night. The rooms were great. They are very cute and cozy and I had plenty of room to relax and set out my luggage. There was a very clean and homey feeling to the room, which was very nice after traveling all week.

The room was pleasant, and the staff was super accommodating and helpful. Two of my co-workers had family emergencies and the staff helped them easily cancel their reservation at the last minute.

During the day, we rented out a conference room that required use of the internet. There were some problems with the internet, although I do not think this was the fault of the hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and did everything that they could do help us to solve this problem. The issue was resolved. I would be extremely happy to work with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Eagle, CO again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites13, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We strive to create an environment that feels like home. We are so glad you found our newly remodeled rooms to be relaxing after a long week on the road. We look forward to hosting your event again next year! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I travel to this area a lot for work and was having a hard time finding a place with a kitchenette in my budget. This places is perfect! Right off of I-70 and Hwy 6, if you book in advance it's just $100/night - unheard of in this region. Beautiful room, friendly staff, and great access to everything to see and do around here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWIT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites13, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We value our customer feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

for the $, it's a pretty good deal. have no idea what it was like before the remodeling but it worked out great for me. plenty of guest laundry machines and a good little gym, plus in room kitchenette and fridge and free breakfast and it wasn't just a pastry and a cup of coffee, either, a pretty complete breakfast. a great base camp for anybody skiing who wants to save money over the big resorts up the hill (vail, beaver creek, etc). and richelle and john and all the front desk staff were very helpful with extra blankets and recommendations for restaurants etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites13, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi-thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again. Thanks! -Richelle, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

By no means shall you think this hotel is up to speed with other Wyndham hotels. HOWEVER, they are in the remodelling process and should be to a Wyndham level in the near future. The front desk staff is what make this hotel worth coming back to. Especially Richelle. She was wonderful. Even though I did not meet the owner in person, I am certain he is very hospitable as well.
Keep in mind, this is a motel. None of the rooms have gone through a remodel yet. However, several have been redecorated to bring them to a motel like style. These rooms are clean, but outdated. I saw the model of what the rooms will eventually look like and they are much improved. Unfortunately we have to wait until the rooms actually go under the remodel.

This will be a fantastic upper-end motel once the rooms and hotel are through the remodel. Until then, expect a motel stay that needs some cleaning and renovation throughout.

We look forward to our future visits when the renovation is complete.

Room Tip: Make sure you asked for a more updated (DECORATED) room. They are not remodeled, but updated with d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
16.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
Address: 0315 Chambers Ave, P.O. Box 4200, Eagle, CO 81631 (Formerly SilverLeaf Suites Hotel Eagle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just a short drive from Eagle County Airport (EGE), and world class skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. Additional local attractions and activities in Eagle include mountain biking for the beginner to the advanced; golfing at Eagle Ranch Golf Course an Arnold Palmer designed course; a quarter mile to the Eagle Fair grounds; and we are surrounded by the great Colorado Rocky Mountains. We are short scenic drive through Glenwood Canyon to the historical Glenwood Hot Springs & Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Hotel Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing