We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stop on Interstate 70” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Milano

Cafe Milano
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Champaign
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stop on Interstate 70”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My Sweetheart and I got hungry driving across Colorado and wanted to avoid Vail. A bit west of Vail is Edwards, Colorado, and just off the interstate is Cafe Milano. It has indoor and outdoor dining, an owner/manager, and a fine menu, We had different salads for lunch, with tuna salad, and coffee. It was very pleasant, and got us on our way quickly and happily..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reliabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I was having a hard time finding a good breakfast place here in edwards, finally came across this restaurant. It's a small restaurant but good food and good service, loved their egg benedict. Definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank brettpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast stop.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Could probably give four instead of three, but because we went there for breakfast it is hard to give much more. Floor was a little sticky, place was little bland, staff was ok, not thrilled to have us. Our food didn't take long, but it was almost empty when we got there. Food was okay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amrd212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“OK Food, Not Much on Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Cafe Milano is in our regular rotation of places to eat at in Edwards. And the last few times we have gone, I'm not sure why we return. We stopped there prior to going to the theater, and when we were seated, there was just one other couple in the place. That's a good thing, because when this place is crowded, it does get too loud to hear a conversation. The Caprese salad was delish, but the de Mer (seafood pasta) was a disappointment. There were only tiny clams and a few muscles, no fish, no shrimp. For the $32/plate price tag, this was really steep. The dish was tasty, but portion size and protein was lacking. We were there on a "special" off season night. Waitress was snippy about applying the30% offer. Service was slow

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hjgoetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Very good hearty breakfast. Large menu, quick service, polite staff. Good coffee.
I enjoyed the French toast with berries. Kids loved blueberry pancakes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralphiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Milano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing