We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!”

Henry's Chinese Cafe
Ranked #15 of 57 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
wichita
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went here for dinner with my daughter in June. Very good food, large portions, friendly service. When we went in the early summer, it wasn't at all busy, but every other time it has been packed. VERY popular and they do a very brisk takeout business if you need takeout Asian food. Really really good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwright6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Really Good Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nothing to complain about here. Egg drop soup and sesame chicken were both excellent. Fast, friendly service in a clean, well-kept restaurant. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“A Regular in our Rotation”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went to Henry's for the second time. Pork and Shrimp egg rolls were great. Very large portions of all dishes. My wife and I split one of the chicken dishes and had more than we could eat. Service is very good and has improved since our last visit. Food was brought hot and promptly. Henry's is located in the Edwards shopping center near the Riverwalk. Not the greatest decor, but for very good Chinese food in Edwards, try here. Good for families.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveh3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best Chinese Food in Town!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have tried many dishes at Henry's and they are all excellent. Staff is very attentive and friendly and the food comes out fast and hot! I love this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Curly911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Amazing food and amazing service!!♡♡”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Amazing service and amazing food, best Chinese food that I have had ever. Definitely would go back! The egg rolls came out in right away, and when I mentioned I had a crab allergy the waitress brought out two egg rolls instead of one which I expected. The original order called for an egg roll and crab cream cheese wonton. I ordered the garlic chicken and fried rice and it came no out hot and fresh. I normally don't like rice but that was delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RavynDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Chinese Cafe also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Henry's Chinese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing