We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who Dat”
Review of The Lost Cajun - Edwards - CLOSED

The Lost Cajun - Edwards
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
136 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Who Dat”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Grew up in 'Nawlins & this was very authentic! The seafood gumbo is better than the chicken & sausage gumbo. Must have Beignets!!!!! Owner works the room greeting all customers & gives Mardi Gras beads to all the kids. Be sure to read the back of the menu to learn how he got lost & the Cajun glossary. If you haven't eaten there before be sure to ask for a complimentary sampler paddleboard so you can taste about 6-7 of the entrees before you order.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cajun food not dumbed down”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We were greeted at the door and given samples of their gumbo as soon as we sat down. The owner was extremely friendly. We had everything from a shrimp PO Boy to fried oysters. It was all great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price...”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stopped by on their 'all you can eat' fish night, and was expecting some pretty bland, frozen stuff, but the fish was quite tasty. Service was good, and the gumbo sampler was a treat, and they were all tasty as well. Good spot for some cajun flavor.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Yummy Goodness!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped down on the way back from Aspen and I'm really glad I did.

The owner was the happiest, nicest man - and his fresh, well-priced, and (most importantly) tasty yummy food hit the spot!

I'll be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuinnEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“South Louisiana in Edwards”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

It is rare to find authentic Cajun cuisine anywhere but south Louisiana but the Lost Cajun has done so. The service staff was friendly and efficient. In case you are having trouble deciding on an entree the waitress will bring out a sampler of the dishes available. This is the first time I have seen Abita beer offered in a restaurant. All of our dishes were great. The casual family friendly atmosphere reminds me of so many southern Louisiana kitchens which we have enjoyed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GWandCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at The Lost Cajun - Edwards, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It is what makes us work so hard to provide "real" southern Louisiana food!

Because we have had so many request, we now offer a week day lunch special, Monday thru Friday from 11:00 till 2:00, any gumbo or burger, with one side, a soft drink and a Beignet for only 10.00 !

Griff

The Lost Cajun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Cajun - Edwards also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing