We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy, but Consistently Good”

Fiesta's New Mexican Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Fiesta's New Mexican Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 55 Restaurants in Edwards
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Beaver Creek, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, but Consistently Good”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Fiesta's is just a small independent in Edwards, CO. For years it was owned and operated by the Marquez sisters, but a year or two ago they split up and now one sister runs Fiesta's and the other owns and operates a New Mexican restaurant in nearby Avon, CO. My wife and I had dinner at Fiesta's a couple of nights ago and got what we went for -- good, solid New Mexican food. We started with chips and salsa and a bowl of freshly made guacamole. My wife's main course was a chorizo burrito. Mine was a sizzling platter of fajitas. Good food. Good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivertrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    44
    17
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“authentic mex dishes”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

although menu was typical mexican fare it was very tasty, all freshly prepared and not heavily spiced. good family atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for take out, eat-in ?... not so much”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We've eaten here several times and have been coming to the Vail valley 20 + years. We always order the enchiladas with the white-sauce.

The food has always been flavorful, authentic, and is a departure from typical toned down Mexican served in many places.

The table service here can be hit and miss, and the ambience is generic Mexican decor in a small shopping plaza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Hair in Food!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Thought I would try this place out, as a few of my friends had said good things about it. I do not know why it is called new--as it has been there for a very long time. We were not impressed by the cleanliness, or the staff--but worst was to come when I found a long grey hair in my meal. I unfortunately did not tell the scruffy waitress, as she was the one with the long grey hair, all over her shoulders---Would not go back---just felt a grubby place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenofEden667102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

A favorite of mine for more than 20 years! It is a warm place to stop by the bar, take some carry out or visit with friends and family. Conveniently located in the heart of Edwards, there is plenty of free parking and they offer easy carry out or delivery. They have a creative special nightly, or just go for your old favorites. Don't miss the white jalapeno sauce and the caranitas. The prices are reasonable and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vailaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta's New Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta's New Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing