We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very frenchie and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rose

The Rose
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Edwards
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very frenchie and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The place is very small and it is run by a girl and a boy. They are both very charming. The service is good and fast. I had beef tacos and four beef tacos arrived with avocado and a very good green sauce that was really excellent. I also had a green salad. There are no draft beers, but several bottles that they serve with no glass. The atmosphere is adapted from a french boulangerie, but with many free variations. Even if the dish are not very abundant is the quality that is excellent.
No more cooking after approximately 10h00.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calma1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The night we went in, the restaurant was packed. It is a small cozy space. The waitress was very kind and accomodated our large party. Good music and great feel inside. The food, drinks and decor are very unique. The prices were so low for the valley that we thought either the portions were going to be tiny or the food wasn't going tasty. We were wrong. The portions were perfect and taste was amazing! I got the chili nogada... wow! To accompany my meal was the perfect drink the bartender mixed up with mezcal, chartruese, and some other things. Im going to say the best drink I have ever had. And to finish off the night, I had a few of my favorite flavors of the french macarons :) The pastries are beautiful and very european. Love this place and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Take out was great...Can't wait to eat there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

After a long day of skiing we called to get menu information and see if we could order to go. --We had heard the Rose was wonderful and wanted to give it a try.--The hostess that answered the phone was above and beyond awesome. Instead of re-directing us she took the time to tell us about the menu and even suggest her favorites. We placed our order and it was promptly ready for us when my husband went to pick it up. The food was great! We will definitely go in for dinner soon as the atmosphere looks really inviting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Just check it out! Great food, beautifully plated and priced! And the drinks are amazeballs. It is definitely a step in the right direction for restaurants and foodies in this state. Big city feel and taste in lil ol Edwards.

Helpful?
Thank Opijuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I'll be back... Again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Great vibe with great food and drinks. And soo cheap for vail valley and the quality!! Beautifully plated and nice portions.

Helpful?
Thank Opijuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose also viewed

 

Been to The Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing