We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Cafe with Unusual Menu”
Review of The Rose

The Rose
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Edwards
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quaint Cafe with Unusual Menu”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This little place is a "must do" in Edwards. It's not your standard ho-hum menu. We enjoyed a delicious kale salad, avocado fries and a sandwich of pork on French bread, (can't remember the fancy name). It's a small place but well worth the trip. I'll definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Candied Bacon!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a great place! The Rose is small and contains an area of baked goods, a bar, and a seating area for dining. The variety of cocktails is wide and they are really good. The menu contains some very unusual treats like my new favorite "health food," candied bacon that is excellent. Another delightful and somewhat unusual appetizer is the fried avocado. All in all a wonderfully imaginative, laid-back place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect combination - savory flavors and superb service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Another gem in a cozy spot. I need to call out the kung pao veggies with red quinoa as a nice take on the dish with the tempura-battered veggies; it was pleasantly seasoned and spicy. The avocado fries, tacos, and chili nogada dishes were flavorful and definitely worth sharing and tasting. Kudos to our server Morgan on a busy night, I haven't seen hustle like that -- and with a smile -- in years.

I need to commend the pastry chef for the well balanced mousse cake, also fantastic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jcp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great drinks, great service”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Absolutely love this place. The bartender Vince is awesome, and always has something up his sleeve to make you feel welcome. The menu is very small, yet very tasty. The avocado fries are incredible, as well as the buffalo cauliflower. The bahn mi, chili nogada and chicken and waffles can't be missed either.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chicken and Waffles!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place was so good! A great little restaurant in Edwards with an awesome drink menu. The Chicken and Waffles were fantastic and so was the rest of the food we ordered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eGotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose also viewed

 

Been to The Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing